Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Excellent for the kids to get their hands into. good with a chix gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is VERY good stuff. My husband and I both loved them. We don't have a lot of time and this is good to throw together the night before and cook after work. Good with gravy as well as alone!One of my favorite ways to use leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Nothing to write home about. It's a great way to use up leftover Turkey though. That's what I used and served it with turkey gravy. My kindergartener thought it was good. I'll probably not make it with chicken but will use this recipe when I have left over turkey again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
This recipe was so good. My husband and I have chicken at least 2 or 3 times a week and this was a good change. If anyone doesn't like salmon croquettes or even if you do, you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
A nice and easy recipe for leftover chicken, though I did have to add more egg than was called for to get the patties to stick together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
My husband liked this more than I did, but he covered his with hot sauce so I don't know how he even tasted them. I would make it again when I had leftover chicken, but I would add some hot sauce to the mixture and possibly some garlic because it did seem to lack some flavor. BTW, I used rotisserie chicken and cilantro in place of the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Good way to use leftover chicken. A little time-consuming. Would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
I see from reading the comments I should have noted I use extra-large eggs. Also, a simple sauce to go with it: (1) blanch almonds; (2) in a jar (or other closeable container) place 1 tbs cornstarch and add 2 oz water; shake well; (3) in a saucepan, bring milk to just a warm temperature, add cornstarch/water and stir until desired thickness; (4) remove from heat and add blanched almonds. Salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This recipe turned out to be like eating raw dough, even though I cooked it as directed. It was dry, heavy and did not have much taste. I would not make this again and actually am sorry I wasted three cups of good leftover chicken on it. They ended up in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
What a great change of pace for leftover chicken! We ate it with chicken gravy. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States