Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My family loves this recipe! I use crushed Stovetop stuffing instead of bread crumbs for more flavor, and add about a 1/3 cup of prepared gravy to eliminate the patty dryness. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These were much too dry. My husband didn't like them at all. I must have made another recipe last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
i'm afriad this one didn't go over very well. flavor was ok, but the croquettes were very dry. I'll stick w/my old recipe instead. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These were pretty good. However, I think they need a little something else. Perhaps a sauce (maybe a russian dressing) or something to give it a little extra BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I feel this recipe has potential, but not a great dish with current recipe. I will keep experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
yum yum yum :) great idea for leftover chicken, usually i add mayonnaise and black olives and make sandwiches :) I did mince the chicken and eggs as 1 member suggested and added onion powder, garlic powder and dried parsley... then i made the pattied quite thin, like a 2 cm thickness and they were delicious :) thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These were somewhat bland and dry, but the overall taste was great with a little creativity for the blandness (adding spices, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I really wanted to like these. The texture was very dry, even after adding two extra eggs and extra onion. They also required a LOT of fat in which to brown them. We served them with chicken gravy otherwise they would have been way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
We thought these patties were wonderful. We followed the recipe, with the addition of some parmesan cheese, hot sauce and some leftover corn "off" the cob we had from last nite's dinner. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I would actually give this 3 1/2 stars. This is a very basic recipe, something to build upon. I too found it bland but I know my family will love it. I think to perk it up you could try the following: Add an envelope of dry ranch dressing mix and omit the salt Add an envelope of Italian dressing mix and omit salt Add some salsa and some fresh cilantro Add a little sour cream and some fresh chopped chives And I'm an amateur I used fresh bread crumb and ran everything through the food processor. Very easy that way. There's a lot you could do with the recipe. Thanks for posting this. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States