Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very good especially as an open faced sandwich with some mayo and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This recipe is really good. I use this same recipe for salmon cakes too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was delicious I added a little adobo to give it a little spanish taste! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia Casilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We enjoyed this. I used two leftover baked chicken breasts. They were already well seasoned so I omitted the salt. It was a great opportunity for me to use my food processor. I just put everything in the processor, pulsed a few times and it was well mixed. Like others have said, it is a great base. Next time I may add green peppers, celery and raw onions instead of sautéed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I agree with most all of the other reviews. This is a perfect base for a wonderful dish! I personally chose to add onion and garlic powders, Italian seasoning, small hand full of shredded cheddar cheese and a few shakes of parm. Next time I make it I will try a few other ingredients. Either way this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These are so good! My husband made these for us and he added garlic, parmesan and we topped the final product with marinara sauce. It tasted like chicken parmesan and I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Easy simple and anyone can add their own twist or any meat, fish or poultry. I have made this a few times, however, last time, was unexpected guest. I defrosted a package ground turkey meat and cooked it like ground hamburger in pan with just a bit of olive oil (2Tablespoons) and what a suprise. Easy with about anything. Have even tried with can salmon... GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skzic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe also works as a Passover recipe - great usage for that boiled chicken from the soup. Substitute matza meal for the bread crumbs (I think I used about 1 cup). I also sauteed garlic and chopped mushrooms with the onions. Best leftover chicken recipe I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I subbed 1/3 cup of matzoh meal for the breadcrumbs. I added 1 T. of Exotic Mushroom Rub (Rub with Love). After patties were assembled I let them rest 5 minutes on wax paper, and sprinked them with a scant amount of matzoh meal, and then paprika--on both sides before frying. They were beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These were fabulous! I added a little chicken seasoning as well! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States