Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I agree with most all of the other reviews. This is a perfect base for a wonderful dish! I personally chose to add onion and garlic powders, Italian seasoning, small hand full of shredded cheddar cheese and a few shakes of parm. Next time I make it I will try a few other ingredients. Either way this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These are so good! My husband made these for us and he added garlic, parmesan and we topped the final product with marinara sauce. It tasted like chicken parmesan and I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Easy simple and anyone can add their own twist or any meat, fish or poultry. I have made this a few times, however, last time, was unexpected guest. I defrosted a package ground turkey meat and cooked it like ground hamburger in pan with just a bit of olive oil (2Tablespoons) and what a suprise. Easy with about anything. Have even tried with can salmon... GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skzic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe also works as a Passover recipe - great usage for that boiled chicken from the soup. Substitute matza meal for the bread crumbs (I think I used about 1 cup). I also sauteed garlic and chopped mushrooms with the onions. Best leftover chicken recipe I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I subbed 1/3 cup of matzoh meal for the breadcrumbs. I added 1 T. of Exotic Mushroom Rub (Rub with Love). After patties were assembled I let them rest 5 minutes on wax paper, and sprinked them with a scant amount of matzoh meal, and then paprika--on both sides before frying. They were beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These were fabulous! I added a little chicken seasoning as well! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
my whole family really enjoyed these. i was searching for something different and something that wasn't too terrible nutritionally. these were easy, delicously different, and quite healthy, which is such a great combo!! :) i used 3 eggs to get them to come together and they formed very easily into the patties. i used the spices as directed in the recipe but think i might alter it a little next time for personal taste. we served with some chicken gravy and mashed potatoes. yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great base recipe... I used canned chicken (all I had on hand) and baked them in a muffin tin... Very good way to use up some canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Such a clever recipe. I never thought about making my leftovers into croqettes! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made these last night with left over Turducken. They were really good even my very pickey stepson had seconds. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs and had marinara sauce on top too. I think that you really need 3 eggs and tase your breadcrumbs before you add the salt. I did not and they were a bit on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States