Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These were good, i added a little garlic, and some mushrooms to the onions, i also used dried parsley. I just think that something is missing, maybe some kind of sauce, i served eith some mexican crema flavored with pepper garlic salt and lemon. Yep i will make this again, it beat chicken salad sandwiches all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was a very good base recipe. I had some left over rotisserie chicken and was trying to find something to make with it... I altered the recipe to work with items I already had in my kitchen. I didn't have any bread crumbs... but I had some garlic & onion croutons which I ground up in my food processor, and those worked great! I seasoned it with some fresh ground pepper, Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese, dried parsley flakes, and a dash of creole seasoning. I also used 3 eggs, since 2 still made it too dry. I baked it at 350 for 12 minutes, then took it out and added some mozzarella on top, put it back in for 5 minutes to melt... then added some spaghetti sauce and a tad more mozzarella and a sprinkle of garlic powder and parmesan then baked it for another 7 minutes. In then end, it turned out wonderfully! My fiance and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A great way to use up leftover chicken. 2 eggs didn't seem to be enough. Ended up using 3. Old Bay adds a little kick. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
these reminded me a lot of turkey and stuffing.. they tasted pretty good... i did have to add two more eggs and a little milk to make them hold together... also i added some red pepper flakes and used italian seasoned bread crumbs.... it took them about 10 minutes to fry in an electric fry pan at 250... i will consider trying the baking method next time... good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was very good - and mother-in-law and husband approved! :) I used leftover turkey and minced it. I didn't have bread crumbs so I ground up some chicken flavored stuffing until it was like breadcrumbs and used it. Having done that, I should have used less onion, but they still turned out tasty! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I wasn't sure what to expect so they were okay but not great like other posters raved about. I took hints from the other reviewers and added more seasoning. I I used 1/2 c chicken boullion along with the 2 eggs and it was plenty moist. I only used about 1/2 cup onion and found it too much for my liking. I was short on breadcrumbs and used 1/2 pkg. stovetop ground up but that may have dominated the flavour. My teens don't like onion and were picking it out unfortuantely. (I didn't use a food processor). I'd hoped my husband would love them. He said, "It's better than hamburger helper." I'm just happy to make something from scratch and use up my rotissery chicken from last night, which was exactly 3 cups. I don't think I would ruin chicken breasts for this. It is similar to chicken parmagian so I would have just breaded the breast. Would I make again? Perhaps I'd try altering the recipe again on leftover chicken and see what happens next time. Like another poster said, messes up the kitchen and a bit time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
eh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Don't forget to add some garlic and parmesan cheese. It flavors it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a wonderful way to use leftovers! I followed the directions listed by cooking cutie concerning the roux,and also added basil, oregano, garlic, thyme to the dry mix. The roux does keep the patties moist. Also if you have a food processor,definitely use that to chop up the chicken, it really helps. I didn't have onions on hand so I used French's Fried Onions. Honestly this will taste wonderful no matter what spices you decide to use. I read someone's review that mentioned using stuffing instead of breading, I think I will give that a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
What a great basic recipe with hugh potential. You can take this recipe and create anything you want out of it. I used all of the basic ingredients, took advice from others (put the chicken and onions through the food processor), and used whatever I had around the kitchen, and then I baked the patties instead of frying them (350 degree for 24 minutes worked for me). Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States