Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Easy to make and pretty tasty. I've made chicken croquettes before and the recipes have all been a lot more involved. This one was very easy. I recommend that you shape the patties very small, not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is a great base recipe; thanks! I also added spices,(oregano, thyme and cayenne pepper), as well as a T of prepared mustard and two T of mayo. My very picky father and refined husband loved them. Leftovers were great on a bun w/ melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This recipe was a delicious and easy way to use my leftover chicken! I roast a chicken usually once per week and always end up with either chicken salad or chicken and rice the next day. I was so bored with it! These croquettes are fantastic and utilize ingredients that most people will already have on hand. I used three large eggs and a little less than the recommended amount of breadcrumbs. I added a dash of garlic powder as well. Next time I will probably add a little more garlic and maybe toss in other spices too. I can also see several different ways to serve these-- with cranberry sauce or gravy, baked with mozzarella/sauce (as previously mentioned), with ham and melted swiss, or even on a sandwich. I personally ate my share with some homemade honey mustard for dipping. (My husband had them plain) The croquettes also reheat well (I stuck them in the toaster oven for a few minutes wrapped in foil) 5 stars for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Excellent base for chicken croquettes, but I had to add spices to make it more interesting. Based on other reviewers, I added a third egg, some parmesan, some basil and oregano. It was fantastic! I served it with cranberry sauce. Next time I think I will add some pistachios, and cardamom to give it a Moroccan feel, or else some curry powder, turmeric, and paprika for an Indian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
After the all the great reviews I was expecting something great and it was just mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
These are yummy. I didn't use as much chicken because I was just cooking for my boyfriend and I. I used 2 eggs and thought that it could use another one. Next time I will add another to make sure they are nice and moist. I added a bunch of random herbs and I added chopped green onion and chopped fresh chives to the regular onions. I served it with left over pecan and raisin sweet potato bake, spinach salad and cranberry sauce. Cranberry sauce is really good with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great recipie !! I added 2 cloves of garlic minced with the onions, and after cooking them put them in a caserole dish and smothered them in chicken gravy ( made with canned chicken broth and roux) and kept them warm in the oven ( about 15 minutes ) till the baked potatoes were ready, They were awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TROYANDMISSY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This recipe is great. I didn't have fresh chicken, so I used canned white meat chicken (make sure to rinse it really well to get rid of some of the salt) and dried minced onions. I topped it with creamed peas from this site. My family went nuts over it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I am glad I read the reviews before trying this. 3 eggs are required. I served the croquettes with hot sauce, green salad for a light meal. The dish is easy, very tasty and received complements from my family. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Finally, a successful leftover recipe that didn't require a trip to the store for extra ingredients! I had to use three eggs, and next time I would probably follow a previous reviewer's suggestion and add some chicken broth, too. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, so I used the regular ones and doubled the parsley. This was a great recipe for the last of the Thanksgiving turkey (when we were all really quite tired of leftovers)! I also want to try some of the other recommendations like cheese and marinara sauce. For the kids, it was good with ketchup, too, so I can see this being a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States