Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I was looking for a recipe that my mother-in-law makes for my husband called "chomp"... this isn't the recipe, but it sure is close to it. My husband loves it when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This recipe was very good, and definitely an easy way to use leftover chicken. They were a bit dry. The only change I made was to bake them instead of frying them, at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. I would bake them again instead of frying them, but next time I make them I'll serve with some kind of sauce. And there will be a next time; these were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I thought this to be awful. It was very dry. I had spiced it up by having some Cheddar cheese on top, too. The only flavor seemed to be whatever you fried it with. In my case, a cheap frying oil. Should have used butter.I'll go back to baking the croquettes and serving a nice gravy. Oh well, live & learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
One of my new favs! The only alteration I had to make was to leave out the parsely since I used leftover breaded chicken that had already been seasoned and I used fresh green onion which was more readily available to me. I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This is a good basic recipe. Here is how I tweaked it, and they turned out wonderful! Mince all ingredients to make the patties form well. I also did not add any salt. Saute 1 large onion, 2 large crushed cloves garlic, 1 large red sweet pepper; in 2 TBL grape seed oil. Cool Mix chicken with the bread crumbs. Add the sauted veggies and include: 1TBL basil, 1Tsp cilantro, 1/3 Cup finely grated parmesean cheese, 1-2 tsp habenaro hot sauce, and 1-2 TBL worchestershire sauce. Add 3 eggs slightly beaten. Form small patties and place on cookie sheet greased with canola oil spray. Bake 12 minutes at 350 degrees. (30 minutes is way too long, will dry them out) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
366 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
AWESOME RECIPE! Simple and tasty. We added 1/2 cup of shredded cheese before making patties and the texture and taste were incredible. Thanks--- this one will be a repeat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I made these for dinner tonight. I tore the meat off of a full leftover breast, half a breast and a thigh and then put in my little electric chopper to grind fine. I only used 2 eggs and 1 cup of bread crumbs. I added a little poultry seasoning, garlic salt and Mrs Dash. I did not sautee the onions. I put the mixture in the frig to chill and that made it easier to form into patties and they stayed together. I served mashed potatoes, gravy and peas with them. My picky son did not try one but my daughter and husband loved them. I thought they could use a little more flavor so next time I'll experiment. Definitely an easy meal and good way to use up leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I thought this recipe was easy to make and I would definately make it again. I scaled the recipe down to 2 servings and that was plenty for me and my boyfriend w/ leftovers for tomorrow. I used 3/4 cup onion and added salt and pepper while I was beating the eggs...2 are enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This is an excellent recipe!! It was so easy and tasted great! I only had 2 cups of chicken so i reduced the amount of bread crumbs. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I found this by chance just glancing and I had leftover rotiserie chicken in the fridge and all the other ingredients. I made it and my family LOVED it! I added some cajun seasoning because I add it to all food and it was delicious and I did make some cream and chicken soup to dip them in for the kids and it was a hit. I will make this every time I buy a chicken. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States