Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. I have used it several times, adding or changing things as needed. Last time I used crushed saltines as I didn't have bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was ok. The recipe as it stands is a little bland, as the others have said -perhaps if your chicken was marinated or well-seasoned this would be avoided. Personally I might include some corn for a sweeter flavour next time, or capsicum like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
These are great! I did add a few spices like garlic and onion powder, but they would have been just great with out it. My 7 year old took a left over patty for lunch and her friends told her it didn't smell good, but she said it tasted good. I think they are even better with a little reduced fat ranch on top. My boyfriend likes them as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is a great idea for leftover chicken. I spiced it up a bit for my tastebuds by adding sundried tomatoes, pepperoni, and oregano. I added plenty of eggs and let sit overnight. The patties stayed together nicely when frying. The trick is to shred the meat, do not chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
delicious recipe added parm cheese will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Great base recipe. You can put whatever you like in it. I like more texture so instead of a fine chop I just loosely shredded my leftover rotisserie chicken meat. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and 3 eggs. I cut down on the minced onion to 1/4 cup, and added chives, green onion, plus freshly chopped tomato. Definitely add cheese if you can--it makes a difference. I added 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese and fat chunks of provolone cheese. I made them into little crab cake sized patties and lightly fried them. The boyfriend loves theses, especially the cheesey bites. Maybe I'll try adding ham or bacon too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I just made this tonight and LOVED it. I thought I had bought parsley, but it ended up that I grabbed the orangno. It was great EVEN with the addition of oragno. Wonderful recipe. My husband and I are snacking on this as I type :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TessaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great way to use up leftover chicken. My husband and I both enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This recipe was disgusting - I followed it to the letter and the croquettes had NO taste at all. I had to order pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Pretty good. I have made these a couple of times, and I think they turned out much better this time than they did the first time I made them. My fiance thought they were good but a little bit bland - the next time I make them, I'll probably add some sauteed sweet pepper to dress it up a bit. He dipped his in ranch dressing, I ate mine without. Either way, this is good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States