Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is a great idea for leftover chicken. I spiced it up a bit for my tastebuds by adding sundried tomatoes, pepperoni, and oregano. I added plenty of eggs and let sit overnight. The patties stayed together nicely when frying. The trick is to shred the meat, do not chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
delicious recipe added parm cheese will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Great base recipe. You can put whatever you like in it. I like more texture so instead of a fine chop I just loosely shredded my leftover rotisserie chicken meat. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and 3 eggs. I cut down on the minced onion to 1/4 cup, and added chives, green onion, plus freshly chopped tomato. Definitely add cheese if you can--it makes a difference. I added 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese and fat chunks of provolone cheese. I made them into little crab cake sized patties and lightly fried them. The boyfriend loves theses, especially the cheesey bites. Maybe I'll try adding ham or bacon too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I just made this tonight and LOVED it. I thought I had bought parsley, but it ended up that I grabbed the orangno. It was great EVEN with the addition of oragno. Wonderful recipe. My husband and I are snacking on this as I type :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TessaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great way to use up leftover chicken. My husband and I both enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This recipe was disgusting - I followed it to the letter and the croquettes had NO taste at all. I had to order pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Pretty good. I have made these a couple of times, and I think they turned out much better this time than they did the first time I made them. My fiance thought they were good but a little bit bland - the next time I make them, I'll probably add some sauteed sweet pepper to dress it up a bit. He dipped his in ranch dressing, I ate mine without. Either way, this is good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were pretty good. This time I added only 2 big cloves of garlic. Next time I think I would add minced sweet red pepper and jalepeno to give it some zip. A bit tricky flipping them over in the pan. I used two spatulas to gently flip and slide them back into the oil. Otherwise they crack easily. Not a bad alternative though to chicken salad which is what I usually do with leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These were so yummy, I did however make a few changes. First I used canned chicken that I had in the pantry. Then made my own seasoned breadcrumbs, to a half cup of breadcrumbs I added two palmfuls of garlic powder, one palmful of cumin, and one palmful of mesquite grill seasoning so actually I had 3/4 cup of breadcrumbs instead of a 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. Didn't have fresh onions so I used minced. Also as others suggested I added about 1/2 cup of shredded cheese. I needed 3 eggs, but I think that was due to the extra breadcrumbs. Fried these for about 3 minutes on each side and they came out so good. The mesquite seasoning made it so good because you could definetly taste it in the "cakes". Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I was looking for a recipe that my mother-in-law makes for my husband called "chomp"... this isn't the recipe, but it sure is close to it. My husband loves it when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States