Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love this for leftovers! I use them like hamburgers! You can really play around with it too. I add some taco seasoning sometimes to the mixture for fun. A dollop of sour cream and a bun and its a great Saturday lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I took this recipe for inspiration as I do most recipes. I took the leftover to heart and combined some odd flavors. But I think as I now (after reading) realize many suggestions were made for different combinations. I thought the chicken might be bland so I added chopped jalapenos, sun dried tomato, black olives. I did not use as many bread crumbs and I did not puree anything. I roughly chopped the left over rotisserie chicken I got from Sams Club and for sure saute the onion. BUT I forgot to add salt or parsley so 1/2 way thru I used celery salt instead cuz I had no parsley and didn't realize I was so low on salt. Salt is important!! the ones without rely heavily on the jalapeno to flavor it. Not sure it worked, but its a great little recipe to expand as others have done. A different way to deal with leftovers for sure! Next time I think cranberries and walnuts or something crispy. My mind is running with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HuckelBerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made this recipe of Chicken Croquettes. Used an ice-cream scoop, to make smaller portions. Turned out great! I pre cooked all. Laid on a cooking sheet and frozen.Now I Just heat and serve for a quick meat item in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've made this twice now, both times in the oven. The first was pretty basic adding a few spices as directed in the comments. It was good but unimpressive. The second time I sauted onions, garlic, sweet pepper and celery. Added a splash of chicken broth along with the 2 eggs and a few left over canned mushroom pieces from the fridge. I added some Italian breadcrumbs that were mixed with parma cheese that I had left over for the dry base along with S&P,parsley, oregano, and basil for spice and mixed it all together topping with a thin slice of garden tomato, some mozzarella and a splash of spaghetti sauce on top. I made it in the morning and put the patties in the fridge till dinner time. Then cooked 30 minutes in the oven at 350. Served over a few egg noodles and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Pretty good and most people have ingredients on hand. Mixed some mayo and Dijon for a quick dipping sauce. I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe...super easy! I had deboned a jumbo rotisserie chicken a few days ago and searched "shredded chicken" under ingredients and found this. I used the whole amount of chicken(I think it was closer to 4 cups) and followed the rest of the recipe's measurements. I got 16 3"(approx) cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Tried this for a last minute meal and wow they are yummy! I took a few suggestions from other reviews. I did blend the chicken but not the onion. Also I added a few spices to my families liking (garlic powder, basil). I did keep the parsley, pepper and salt too. I did find that I needed another egg to keep them together. Didn't take long to whip up and was amazing. I used leftover roasted chicken from another recipe I found on this site (sticky rotisserie chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used turkey because that is what I had. It still came out really good. I added a few shakes of soy sauce, chopped garlic and cayenne pepper. My family loved it! I served them with cornbread (grandmother's buttermilk cornbread) and a garden salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by totalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
just made these. solid 4 stars based on the additions from the reviews. Like many ppl i added Parmesan cheese, italian seasoning & chicken stock. i tasted it before i added the egg. Flavor wise, i would give this 5 stars. texture wise it's a 3, which is why i net out at a 4. I couldn't get a super good crust on it, i guess i would have to deep fry it, which i didn't want to do to keep it healthy. when i think croquettes, i think crunchy, crispy, which these weren't exactly. but they taste great and are worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I read the reviews and followed the suggested advise to taste the mixture before adding eggs. I did that but it still turned out awful. I put everything in the food processor, so it was basically mush,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States