Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I read the reviews and followed the suggested advise to taste the mixture before adding eggs. I did that but it still turned out awful. I put everything in the food processor, so it was basically mush,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I played with this recipe... swapped out the leftover chicken for cooked Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage. I did add the extra egg. Served with a side of mashed potatoes and gravy... it is like thanksgiving!!! My whole family LOVED IT! I would definitely recommend using Johnsonville sausage for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. Any leftover chicken, I throw into a freezer bag until I have enough to make. I use my own seasonings, to our personal tastes. Sometimes I make a cheese sauce or white sauce to serve on top. After preparing, these patties freeze well to heat up in a low oven and eat, again. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Made these last night and they were very good--- great way to use up leftover rotisserie chicken. Since reading the other reviews, I added about 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese and I also added celery to the onion mixture. It was too dry with 2 eggs so I added chicken broth instead of another egg. Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Loved this = used dried parsley and a bit of Italian herbs, chilled after made into patties, then dipped in buttermilk and coated with panko and chilled again until dinner time. Skillet cooked in butter/olive oil - hubby said I should be a cooking teacher - he LOVED it and wants the leftovers (leftover leftovers - lol) for lunch tomorrow. Served with simple spaghetti (w/capers, dried tomatoes, and sauteed garlic) and mixed steamed veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made these tonight and also ran through the reviews. What is great about this recipe is how versatile they are to do with what you want. I put my onions in processor and then sauteed them with olive oil and parsley paste...processed red bell pepper and I didn't saute these so they would retain a little crunch. I processed the chicken to a fine chop and then mixed it all together adding ginger paste, salt, pepper, dried basil, a dried garlic blend called Garlic Lover's Garlic by Oregon Flavor Rack, egg, and panko crumbs. I let it sit for about 15 minutes and pan fried them. I topped them with a mayo, lemon juice, garlic blend. It was delicious and my 6 year old loved them. I am premaking uncooked patties to put into the freezer. They were great served with steamed broccoli with lemon juice and a small salad. We will do these again. I was thinking thai spices may be good too. The recipe was very inspirational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peter
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great substituted leftover turkey from Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I haven't had croquettes in over 30 years. Decided to try this recipe out and it came out perfectly!!! I added celery, parm cheese and chives to the recipe. I used a food chopper for the onions, chicken and celery. My family loved it. Hopefully it doesn't take another 30 years to eat this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
It was tasty but dry. I would make some kind of sauce with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These are really tasty! Turned out a tad dry for my tastes, but that probably depends on how you cook the chicken you use in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States