Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious and a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great use for leftovers! I would suggest adding some chicken broth as they are a bit dry but taste good despite the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bameiboo
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Ahh, this saved me from another quick egg dinner after a day at the beach. I have lots of baked chicken leg quarters as I have an ederly dogs that I cook fresh stews for. So I knew I wanted to use some of that leftover baked chicken and this was perfect. I added basil from the garden, celery salt,Italian season- as my bread crumbs were plain. I served these with loaded mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. I did change the servings to 3 and it made 5 croquettes which my hubby and I gobbled up! I used chickfilas sauce as a dip for the croquettes as well, it's a honeybbqmustard type sauce. I added a photo but couldn't alter the size on my iPad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
flavor was delicious, but they were still too dry, even adding the extra egg. might try again using extra chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Sorry. I tried this and way too much onion, for one thing, and it needs a sauce of some sort to make it edible at all. I love salmon patties and expected to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love this for leftovers! I use them like hamburgers! You can really play around with it too. I add some taco seasoning sometimes to the mixture for fun. A dollop of sour cream and a bun and its a great Saturday lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I took this recipe for inspiration as I do most recipes. I took the leftover to heart and combined some odd flavors. But I think as I now (after reading) realize many suggestions were made for different combinations. I thought the chicken might be bland so I added chopped jalapenos, sun dried tomato, black olives. I did not use as many bread crumbs and I did not puree anything. I roughly chopped the left over rotisserie chicken I got from Sams Club and for sure saute the onion. BUT I forgot to add salt or parsley so 1/2 way thru I used celery salt instead cuz I had no parsley and didn't realize I was so low on salt. Salt is important!! the ones without rely heavily on the jalapeno to flavor it. Not sure it worked, but its a great little recipe to expand as others have done. A different way to deal with leftovers for sure! Next time I think cranberries and walnuts or something crispy. My mind is running with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HuckelBerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made this recipe of Chicken Croquettes. Used an ice-cream scoop, to make smaller portions. Turned out great! I pre cooked all. Laid on a cooking sheet and frozen.Now I Just heat and serve for a quick meat item in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've made this twice now, both times in the oven. The first was pretty basic adding a few spices as directed in the comments. It was good but unimpressive. The second time I sauted onions, garlic, sweet pepper and celery. Added a splash of chicken broth along with the 2 eggs and a few left over canned mushroom pieces from the fridge. I added some Italian breadcrumbs that were mixed with parma cheese that I had left over for the dry base along with S&P,parsley, oregano, and basil for spice and mixed it all together topping with a thin slice of garden tomato, some mozzarella and a splash of spaghetti sauce on top. I made it in the morning and put the patties in the fridge till dinner time. Then cooked 30 minutes in the oven at 350. Served over a few egg noodles and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Pretty good and most people have ingredients on hand. Mixed some mayo and Dijon for a quick dipping sauce. I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States