Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Pretty good and most people have ingredients on hand. Mixed some mayo and Dijon for a quick dipping sauce. I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe...super easy! I had deboned a jumbo rotisserie chicken a few days ago and searched "shredded chicken" under ingredients and found this. I used the whole amount of chicken(I think it was closer to 4 cups) and followed the rest of the recipe's measurements. I got 16 3"(approx) cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Tried this for a last minute meal and wow they are yummy! I took a few suggestions from other reviews. I did blend the chicken but not the onion. Also I added a few spices to my families liking (garlic powder, basil). I did keep the parsley, pepper and salt too. I did find that I needed another egg to keep them together. Didn't take long to whip up and was amazing. I used leftover roasted chicken from another recipe I found on this site (sticky rotisserie chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used turkey because that is what I had. It still came out really good. I added a few shakes of soy sauce, chopped garlic and cayenne pepper. My family loved it! I served them with cornbread (grandmother's buttermilk cornbread) and a garden salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by totalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
just made these. solid 4 stars based on the additions from the reviews. Like many ppl i added Parmesan cheese, italian seasoning & chicken stock. i tasted it before i added the egg. Flavor wise, i would give this 5 stars. texture wise it's a 3, which is why i net out at a 4. I couldn't get a super good crust on it, i guess i would have to deep fry it, which i didn't want to do to keep it healthy. when i think croquettes, i think crunchy, crispy, which these weren't exactly. but they taste great and are worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I read the reviews and followed the suggested advise to taste the mixture before adding eggs. I did that but it still turned out awful. I put everything in the food processor, so it was basically mush,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I played with this recipe... swapped out the leftover chicken for cooked Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage. I did add the extra egg. Served with a side of mashed potatoes and gravy... it is like thanksgiving!!! My whole family LOVED IT! I would definitely recommend using Johnsonville sausage for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. Any leftover chicken, I throw into a freezer bag until I have enough to make. I use my own seasonings, to our personal tastes. Sometimes I make a cheese sauce or white sauce to serve on top. After preparing, these patties freeze well to heat up in a low oven and eat, again. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Made these last night and they were very good--- great way to use up leftover rotisserie chicken. Since reading the other reviews, I added about 1/3 cup Parmesan cheese and I also added celery to the onion mixture. It was too dry with 2 eggs so I added chicken broth instead of another egg. Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Loved this = used dried parsley and a bit of Italian herbs, chilled after made into patties, then dipped in buttermilk and coated with panko and chilled again until dinner time. Skillet cooked in butter/olive oil - hubby said I should be a cooking teacher - he LOVED it and wants the leftovers (leftover leftovers - lol) for lunch tomorrow. Served with simple spaghetti (w/capers, dried tomatoes, and sauteed garlic) and mixed steamed veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States