Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This recipe was great for my one year old and husband, who both have simple tastes. I used chicken, and found it o.k. but a little bland. I'll make again for the rest of the family, but will probably add a little more flavor to my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
GREAT AND PRETTY EASY. DAYCARE LOVED IT AND SO DID MY HUBBY. MADE A FEW CHANGES, USED LEFTOVER CHOPPED UP PORK ROAST AND CHEDDAR CHEESE SOUP. DID NOT HAVE AND CANNED VEGIES SO I USED SOME FROZEN PEAS WHICH I COOKED FIRST. WILL USE AS A REGULAR ROTATION IN MY DAYCARE FOR SURE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This was excellent. I used cream of mushroom soup (since I didn't have any cream of chicken) and I also left out the vegetables. I did cook the pasta al dente. I also put a few drops of tabasco sauce in the milk and soup mixture. When all ingredients were in the casserole dish and mixed well, I topped with some italian spiced bread crumbs. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Great and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I was very pleased with this recipe. Everyone in the house liked it. I did add garlic and green onions to recipe. On top I used cracker crumbs and a small amount of french fried onions. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was pretty good. I had already reached the point of running down the street naked, screaming all the way before eating another turkey sandwich. This was a very nice alternative. I'll keep this handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This is a really quick, easy, and delicious way to use leftover meat. I used leftover pot roast as the meat. As per the other reviewers, I cooked the pasta before hand. I made the following substitutions: 1 can of cream of potato soup for the cream of chicken; 1 (16 oz.) bag of frozen peas for the canned vegetables; and I used 8 oz. of mostaccioli for the maccaroni only because that's what I had at home. This was extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Family really enjoyed this casserole but took the advice of other cooks and cooked the macaroni first. Added chopped onion, garlic powder and some Italian seasoning. To really top it off I added a cup of shredded cheddar over the top. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
With the changes I made to the original recipes I give this 5 stars - otherwise if I'd followed the recipe - probably a 2-3 star. I did cook up the macaroni as advised by others - otherwise I think it wouldn't have cooked properly with the amount of liquid asked for! I didn't add the canned veggies - but cut up my own and cooked them up in abit of olive oil and added them to the mixing bowl. I didn't have a can of cream of chicken - so added mushroom instead - which was fine. Also, for the milk mixture - I glitzed mine up by substituting a 1/4 cup of the milk with marsala wine - made for a very rich sauce. I also added a few drops of Tabasco and Worchestshire sauce as well as Mrs. Dash. I think the next time I make it I will make a bread crumb topping. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Very good! I used Turkey after Thanksgiving...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States