Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I just got done throwing this dish in the garbage. The macaroni did not get soft. It was very dry. Very disappointing because it got so many other good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I had a leftover pork roast that I used for the meat. Used bowtie pasta and only 1 c of cheese to reduce calories. Doctored up the spices as others suggested with Worchestershire sauce, Mrs. Dash, garlic, Tobasco, etc. Cooked bowties separately. Added probably 1/2 cup more milk as I didn't want it to be dry. Nice dish to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was really good. I used cream of potato soup, corn and leftover roast. My 9 year old cleaned his plate! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
My husband loved this; I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I made this recipe with ham without the vegetables, and it was a bit too salty for our tastes (I did not add any salt). Perhaps using the low-salt version of the soup would be better when using ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I found this recipe today, made it tonight and would do it again in a heartbeat. It was very easy, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
very easy recipe....i used leftover ham along with about a cup of frozen peas. i also combined melted butter with bread crumbs to put on top. you definately have to cook the macaconi first...i'm pretty sure that there's no way you could expect it to turn out with uncooked pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Awesome!!! Love the versatility!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is super easy to make! I used turkey and since I didn't have cream of chicken, I used cream of celery. I didn't have mixed vegetables, so I used a can of corn. My family liked it. I'll be making it more just because it's super easy and tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This recipe was great for my one year old and husband, who both have simple tastes. I used chicken, and found it o.k. but a little bland. I'll make again for the rest of the family, but will probably add a little more flavor to my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States