Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Not bad, a little bland. I used leftover cubed turkey, pre-cooked the noodles as others have suggested, used frozen, chopped broccoli (thawed) in place of the canned mixed veggies and added garlic & onion powder to taste. The result was okay. I really like the idea of this recipe but if I make it again, I will saute some chopped onions and fresh mushrooms in a little butter and add them in to. I'll still use the broccoli but maybe I'll also add some minced garlic or additional spices. At the very least, I'm willing to give this recipe a second try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Another comforting dish which tastes even better on a cold N.J. winter night. I added an additional can of soup along with garlic and onion powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I used this for some leftover beef roast and it was really a filling meal. Rather than mixed veggies I would add frozen peas next time; after reading other reviews, I cooked the macaroni prior to cooking...I can't imagine how poorly it would have turned out without this being done. Overall, a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Awesome - Sundays leftover fried chicken gets chopped and we have it on Monday using this recipe on rice and with rolls. NO LEFTOVERS. Picky preteen (12 y.o.) loves it. Thanks Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
The recipe doesn't say to cook the macaroni before mixing everything together and it should. I didn't cook it beforehand and it didn't get done all the way. It was okay - I'm sure it will be better the next time when the pasta is cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This was an easy, good tasting way to use up some leftovers. I had a hard time getting the macaroni to get done, though. I think next time I will boil the macaroni before adding it to the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
I tried this after Thanks giving and was so impressed that I sent it to my sister with her Christmas presents. She tried it after Christmas and was also very pleased with the resulting complements. Thank you Linda. Ruth Matthews & Barbra Grasswick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
I was very disappointed in this recipe... It's not horrible, but not as good as the reviews said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I used Turkey for this recipe. It was quick and delicious...My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States