Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Awesome!!! Love the versatility!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is super easy to make! I used turkey and since I didn't have cream of chicken, I used cream of celery. I didn't have mixed vegetables, so I used a can of corn. My family liked it. I'll be making it more just because it's super easy and tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This recipe was great for my one year old and husband, who both have simple tastes. I used chicken, and found it o.k. but a little bland. I'll make again for the rest of the family, but will probably add a little more flavor to my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
GREAT AND PRETTY EASY. DAYCARE LOVED IT AND SO DID MY HUBBY. MADE A FEW CHANGES, USED LEFTOVER CHOPPED UP PORK ROAST AND CHEDDAR CHEESE SOUP. DID NOT HAVE AND CANNED VEGIES SO I USED SOME FROZEN PEAS WHICH I COOKED FIRST. WILL USE AS A REGULAR ROTATION IN MY DAYCARE FOR SURE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This was excellent. I used cream of mushroom soup (since I didn't have any cream of chicken) and I also left out the vegetables. I did cook the pasta al dente. I also put a few drops of tabasco sauce in the milk and soup mixture. When all ingredients were in the casserole dish and mixed well, I topped with some italian spiced bread crumbs. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Great and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I was very pleased with this recipe. Everyone in the house liked it. I did add garlic and green onions to recipe. On top I used cracker crumbs and a small amount of french fried onions. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was pretty good. I had already reached the point of running down the street naked, screaming all the way before eating another turkey sandwich. This was a very nice alternative. I'll keep this handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This is a really quick, easy, and delicious way to use leftover meat. I used leftover pot roast as the meat. As per the other reviewers, I cooked the pasta before hand. I made the following substitutions: 1 can of cream of potato soup for the cream of chicken; 1 (16 oz.) bag of frozen peas for the canned vegetables; and I used 8 oz. of mostaccioli for the maccaroni only because that's what I had at home. This was extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Family really enjoyed this casserole but took the advice of other cooks and cooked the macaroni first. Added chopped onion, garlic powder and some Italian seasoning. To really top it off I added a cup of shredded cheddar over the top. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States