Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent way to eat up left over turkey. As others have said you really should cook the macaroni first which is what I did. I added more turkey than the 2 cups called for and more mixed veg (used frozen as that's what I had) but it just made for a richer mix. I added an extra cup of shredded cheese as I love cheese. I added a topping of crushed Breton whole wheat crackers and I gotta say that was a really good addition. My Girlfriend and I ate our fill and I probably have enough left over for 3 or 4 more meals throughout the week...just heat and serve. We loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funsofar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My husband said it was good but I thought it was just ok. I used leftover chicken from a roaster I had cooked and removed the bones. Because I had the liquid stock, I did not add milk. I cooked the macaroni first and used what vegetables I had left over from other meals, carrots, celery, and green beans. I also topped it with a few crushed club house crackers I had hanging around and sprinkled with parmesan cheese (a suggestion from one of the reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It defiantly needs to be edited to say cooked macaroni, otherwise good recipe. I think if I added 1/2 c water it would have helped with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It was mac and cheese with ham and veggie me and my family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
added homemade leftover pierogies also, WONDERFUL 12/29/13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great recipe for throwing together leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great base recipe! I cooked my noodles first and needed to add more milk. I've made it quite a few times and my family is always happy when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very good, quick and easy. We cooked the ham with one small, sliced onion and a clove of garlic, before adding to the rest with a dash of thyme and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is a great base to use up whatever leftovers you may have in the fridge and cupboard. I've done it a couple times with various ingredients and it's always come out good. Tonights dinner consists of smoky links, ham lunchmeat, red potatoes, broccoli and cauliflower along with the cheese, soup and milk (omitted noodles). I use whatever cheese we have in the fridge also. A great way to use up those scraps that accumulate! Thanks so much for sharing this idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this without my usual habit of first reading the reviews. Wrong move! I thought it highly odd that the noodles weren't cooked, but the recipe had such a high rating, that I thought it must work. I was still uneasy, so I added WAY more liquid to the recipe, though. Instead of just one cup of milk, I added 3-1/2 cups of milk. All milk was soaked up by the noodles & the noodles were cooked, but still not as tender as I like them. I also had to add an extra 15 minutes to the cook time. When it was finished, it was edible which is why it got two stars instead of one, but nothing I'd cook again. It was extremely dry (even with all the extra liquid added).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peebs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States