Left-Over Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Frist time every making a pot pie I didnt use the mushrooms I didnt have and frozen veggies so I cut and bolied carrots and potatoes for a few min. Turn out great husband loved it I like the recipe becuase you have all the left overs after a turkey dinner Thanks for a great recipe o-ya this is also the first time Ive ever ate a pot pie!mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have cooked this recipe twice now. The first time I followed the directions to the T. The second time, instead of adding frozen vegetables, I cut up some fresh carrots and celery to use instead. I had to add an additional cup of water while mixing everything together, but the carrots and celery came out soft, and tasting delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was terrific. I was making this for a group of 6 so I bought two deep dish pie crusts (which I pre-baked in the oven for 10 mins to get it little crispier), didn’t think about the top. Stores were closed so I had to think fast...I had two Pillsbury Crescent Roll tubes in the fridge. I laid it out and pinched it all closed. I put it over the top of the pies, I then only had to bake them for 20 mins at 375 and the top was golden brown and crispy. I didn’t even have to add the aluminum foil as I brought the Pillsbury dough right over top of the pie shell sides. Needless to say nothing was left.....only the compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I use a similar recipe but what I do is while making the apple pie for thanksgiving is make up an extra pie crust or two. Making sure that I actually cook enough extra vegatables and then the next day is making up the turkey pot pies, one for dinner and one or two for the freeze. These pies really freeze well for emergency dinner solutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I usually wing my pot pies but chose this to try. Have never added garlic before but loved it. Used a jar of leftover Williams Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base cuz we never have leftover turkey gravy. Was Gobbled Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Hi Michelle, This was the first time for me, making any kind of pie... and it came out just perfect!! My husband loved! It looks very much like the picture here... Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipie with us! LUIZA MULLEN (Ontario, Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellant recipe. Added Mrs. Dash Chicken seasoning. Great way for me to use up leftover turkey. Family really enjoyed ... "much better than the store bought pot pies"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was perfect. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was a super nice recipe. I do not like pot pie and have never made it before, but everyone loved this i even enjoyed a bit. Thank you michelle_cows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a delicious way to use up some of the leftovers. I did leave out the mushrooms because I'm allergic to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States