Left-Over Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was great for using up the leftovers that I hate to throw out. I did make a few changes. I used fresh carrots, onions, celery and corn. I added 1/2 cup of milk and used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead. If my kids even think a mushroom has been in the same room as their food they run! lol I also used the drop biscuit recipe from Bisquick as the topping. The family loved it and it was quick and easy to make. Thanks for this great, quick and easy way to use up those leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Loved it even though I didn't use a pie crust. I just served it over toast and it was still great! I can't wait to try the rest in a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I didn't have frozen mixed vegetables, so instead I chopped one raw potato and a raw carrot and cooked it in the microwave before adding to filling. Then I added about 1/2 cup of frozen green beans. Fabulous! So comforting and delicious... I felt like Peter Rabbit munching on Turkey pie down in my rabbit hole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was terrific. I was making this for a group of 6 so I bought two deep dish pie crusts (which I pre-baked in the oven for 10 mins to get it little crispier), didn’t think about the top. Stores were closed so I had to think fast...I had two Pillsbury Crescent Roll tubes in the fridge. I laid it out and pinched it all closed. I put it over the top of the pies, I then only had to bake them for 20 mins at 375 and the top was golden brown and crispy. I didn’t even have to add the aluminum foil as I brought the Pillsbury dough right over top of the pie shell sides. Needless to say nothing was left.....only the compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I use a similar recipe but what I do is while making the apple pie for thanksgiving is make up an extra pie crust or two. Making sure that I actually cook enough extra vegatables and then the next day is making up the turkey pot pies, one for dinner and one or two for the freeze. These pies really freeze well for emergency dinner solutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have cooked this recipe twice now. The first time I followed the directions to the T. The second time, instead of adding frozen vegetables, I cut up some fresh carrots and celery to use instead. I had to add an additional cup of water while mixing everything together, but the carrots and celery came out soft, and tasting delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Fantastic!!! a great way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers!!! So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Frist time every making a pot pie I didnt use the mushrooms I didnt have and frozen veggies so I cut and bolied carrots and potatoes for a few min. Turn out great husband loved it I like the recipe becuase you have all the left overs after a turkey dinner Thanks for a great recipe o-ya this is also the first time Ive ever ate a pot pie!mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Exceptional recipe, great way to clean out the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe is really a great way to use up left overs after the "Huge" Thanksgiving meal. Very delicious. I used Pilsbuy pie crusts and no mushrooms. Turned out great and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States