Left-Over Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Loved it even though I didn't use a pie crust. I just served it over toast and it was still great! I can't wait to try the rest in a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Exceptional recipe, great way to clean out the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Fantastic!!! a great way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers!!! So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I didn't have frozen mixed vegetables, so instead I chopped one raw potato and a raw carrot and cooked it in the microwave before adding to filling. Then I added about 1/2 cup of frozen green beans. Fabulous! So comforting and delicious... I felt like Peter Rabbit munching on Turkey pie down in my rabbit hole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe is really a great way to use up left overs after the "Huge" Thanksgiving meal. Very delicious. I used Pilsbuy pie crusts and no mushrooms. Turned out great and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was perfect. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Frist time every making a pot pie I didnt use the mushrooms I didnt have and frozen veggies so I cut and bolied carrots and potatoes for a few min. Turn out great husband loved it I like the recipe becuase you have all the left overs after a turkey dinner Thanks for a great recipe o-ya this is also the first time Ive ever ate a pot pie!mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I use a similar recipe but what I do is while making the apple pie for thanksgiving is make up an extra pie crust or two. Making sure that I actually cook enough extra vegatables and then the next day is making up the turkey pot pies, one for dinner and one or two for the freeze. These pies really freeze well for emergency dinner solutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Martin Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I usually wing my pot pies but chose this to try. Have never added garlic before but loved it. Used a jar of leftover Williams Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base cuz we never have leftover turkey gravy. Was Gobbled Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Delicious! Easy and inexpensive to make! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States