Left-Over Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Very good recipe. I will be using this recipe again. I think that I will try chicken next time because I usually have left over chicken each week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was terrific. I was making this for a group of 6 so I bought two deep dish pie crusts (which I pre-baked in the oven for 10 mins to get it little crispier), didn’t think about the top. Stores were closed so I had to think fast...I had two Pillsbury Crescent Roll tubes in the fridge. I laid it out and pinched it all closed. I put it over the top of the pies, I then only had to bake them for 20 mins at 375 and the top was golden brown and crispy. I didn’t even have to add the aluminum foil as I brought the Pillsbury dough right over top of the pie shell sides. Needless to say nothing was left.....only the compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellant recipe. Added Mrs. Dash Chicken seasoning. Great way for me to use up leftover turkey. Family really enjoyed ... "much better than the store bought pot pies"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have cooked this recipe twice now. The first time I followed the directions to the T. The second time, instead of adding frozen vegetables, I cut up some fresh carrots and celery to use instead. I had to add an additional cup of water while mixing everything together, but the carrots and celery came out soft, and tasting delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a delicious way to use up some of the leftovers. I did leave out the mushrooms because I'm allergic to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was a super nice recipe. I do not like pot pie and have never made it before, but everyone loved this i even enjoyed a bit. Thank you michelle_cows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Hi Michelle, This was the first time for me, making any kind of pie... and it came out just perfect!! My husband loved! It looks very much like the picture here... Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipie with us! LUIZA MULLEN (Ontario, Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was great for using up the leftovers that I hate to throw out. I did make a few changes. I used fresh carrots, onions, celery and corn. I added 1/2 cup of milk and used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead. If my kids even think a mushroom has been in the same room as their food they run! lol I also used the drop biscuit recipe from Bisquick as the topping. The family loved it and it was quick and easy to make. Thanks for this great, quick and easy way to use up those leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Exceptional recipe - I used evaporated milk to use up what I had left in the fridge. The family gobbled it up. Saved the recipe & will surely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I ended having to make this in 2 stages. In reheating the onion, mushroom, butter they did brown. Not sure if that made the flavor we didn't like. I will try this again to see. It is a easy way to use left overs. I hope to be able to freeze a few of these for easy meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States