Left-Over Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was fantastic! I used 1 tsp poultry seasoning, as I only had thyme (no sage). Instead of using a pie crust for a "lid," I used stuffing. I also added 1/2 c. (about 2-3 stalks) of celery. I only had canned mushrooms, so I just drained those and used them. For me, this recipe made 2, 10" deep dish pies. One box of stuffing covered both pies. Used same oven temp but lowered the time to 35 minutes. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Wiganusky Cole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe! I doubled this and ended up with 3 double crusted deep dish pies - I also used 4 cups turkey and 2 cups stuffing to come up with the 6 cups needed when doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
add diced potatoes and mushrooms. Just put dill crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
because I was multitasking I didn't add as much gravy as the recipe called for. The plus side of that is that it didn't boil over. I'll make this again and only add 1 1/2 cups of gravy. I'd also rename as this was a turn-off to my step-son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
very good next time i make this I will do them in a muffin try to make them smaller,but they blow store bought out of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I thought this was great,I used canned beans,corn and del monte potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeyes331

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
really liked it. i did modify however with homemade gravy and used fresh carrots, onions, shitake mushrooms and a potato. i added frozen corn and peas later with the turkey. used more seasoningthen called for and added poultry seasoning. i used buttermilk biscuit dough and used a rolling pin altho it didnt quite cover the pie plate to be sealed. i would use a flaky thin pie crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I have never made this kinda of thing before and my husband was highly impressed and said it was the best he had ever eaten and that it beat out his moms. Now that says something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum. I now look forward to having left over turkey or chicken. I always use whatever fresh veggies I have in the house. It usually ends up being, carrots, potatoes and sweet potatoes may sound crazy, but it's soooo good). I par boil them and then add them as you would the frozen. Great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennebunk, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ERIDQUA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I thought this was a very easy recipe and it yielded great results. I wanted potato in mine so I diced up one potato and boiled it until it was just barely tender, then added it in with my other veggies (I used frozen peas and carrots). A very tasty pot pie. I think you'll be pleased with the results if you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States