Left-Over Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I love anything wrapped in pastry and this was an excellent way to use up leftover Christmas turkey. I prepared this exactly as directed and it came out delicious. Takes a bit of time in preparation but certainly not difficult to prepare. Saving this to my favorite turkey file. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I did not like the flavor of this at all. My husband and kids did not like it either. I'm not sure what it was. It could have been the spices but I will try a new left over turkey recipe next year! Wish I could give a positive review on it along with all the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This turned out amazing, and baking is NOT my strong suit. But the instructions were easy enough. Since I couldn't find a pastry crust, I just prepared a simple boxed pie crust and it worked out fine. The family loved it. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love it! We added more veggies and the kids loved the crust. Turkey was not wasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
One lesson learned, and my only advice: deep dish pie shells are definitely what this recipe calls for. I doubled this recipe (I'm feeding 9!) and subbed veggies according to what I had, and because I used two regular pie shells, there was way more crust than filling, and I had to use a third pie dish to bake off what was remaining. In all honesty, this would probably be even better if there were no bottom crust. However, it was still enjoyable and the entire family, sans the pickiest one, ate it. There was a point where I encountered skepticism, as the smells from all the seasonings I'd used in my gravy and the smells that were called for in this dish almost fought each other, but the pot pie was delicious and will be repeated. Thank you for the recipe Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I found I didn't have milk but I did have heavy cream - really good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I was wondering what I could make with my leftover turkey, and now I know a great recipe for not only that, but the gravy I usually end up throwing out. My entire family (including four children) loved it. I didn't have refrigerated crust, so made one with a recipe I got on AllRecipes and it turned out great. I doubled this and the crust recipe, and now I don't have to worry about dinner tomorrow night. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
For pie crust I used the one in Better Homes cookbook. For veggies: fresh grean beans chopped in to 1 inch pieces, mushrooms, 3 whole chopped carrots, and edamame beans. For gravy: 1 can cream of mush soup, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup water. Freaking awesome!! TIP: only use veggies your family will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I'm not really a pot pie person but my family really enjoyed this pie. It was a great way to use up some leftover turkey and it was easy enough to make. I do like the gravy as opposed to the cream of chicken soup that some quick pot pies call for. This made a huge pie for us and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States