Left Over Spaghetti Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made a homemade meat marinara to go in this casserole. Instead of fat free sour cream, I used reduced fat. The family thought this was great--they ate every bite. NO LEFTOVERS. This was perfect for me because I could make the marinara in the crockpot and quick make the pasta, then mix and bake. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! A bit involved if you make it "from scratch" (fresh spaghetti in the event that you don't have any leftover), but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Proctorville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Followed ingredients exactly. I used leftover spaghetti. I added a little extra sauce (from a jar) because the leftover spaghetti seemed too dry. This made the final product a little too wet. I didn't take into account that the sour cream & cottage cheese would add additional liquid. I kept the dish loosely covered with foil for half the baking time because I don't like for the cheese to get overly browned too quickly. I uncovered it for the last 20 min. Everyone loved this dish and had seconds. Although we all loved it... I feel like it needs a little more seasoning. Next time I think I will mix in some Italian seasoning, salt and pepper into the cottage cheese mixture. Great way to use leftover spaghetti. I think I will start making extra spaghetti ON PURPOSE and put in freezer so I can make this dish the following week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Good use of leftover spaghetti. I stirred an egg into the cheese mixture and added some Italian seasoning and garlic. Very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valle Crucis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was quick and easy - nothing spectacular, but filling and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I was surprised to see this recipe because this is exactly how I make mine! I use regular sour cream though. It all came about one day when I was going through the fridge looking for stuff to add to left-over spaghetti to bake it. I don't like ricotta (which most people probably would have added instead), so I added some cottage cheese. It wasn't quite creamy enough, so then I added some sour cream as well. It turned out amazing and everyone LOVED it so I've been making it this way ever since. It's just funny because I thought "I" made up this recipe on my own LOL:)It's really very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! I didn't use fat-free sour cream because I hate the consistency. I also used a round, 2 quart CorningWare dish instead which made more layers of goodness. My toddler loved it as well as my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States