Left Over Spaghetti Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Quick and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jebbers8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
To make this, I had to cook more spaghetti noodles, as all I had leftover were homemade Italian-American meatballs -- crumbled into pieces -- and homemade marinara sauce. Also, I had no cottage cheese, so just mixed regular sour cream with a little shredded Parmesan, and added the end of a package of Cheddar to the mozzarella. It baked covered for 30 minutes, and uncovered for 10. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Followed ingredients exactly. I used leftover spaghetti. I added a little extra sauce (from a jar) because the leftover spaghetti seemed too dry. This made the final product a little too wet. I didn't take into account that the sour cream & cottage cheese would add additional liquid. I kept the dish loosely covered with foil for half the baking time because I don't like for the cheese to get overly browned too quickly. I uncovered it for the last 20 min. Everyone loved this dish and had seconds. Although we all loved it... I feel like it needs a little more seasoning. Next time I think I will mix in some Italian seasoning, salt and pepper into the cottage cheese mixture. Great way to use leftover spaghetti. I think I will start making extra spaghetti ON PURPOSE and put in freezer so I can make this dish the following week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I was surprised to see this recipe because this is exactly how I make mine! I use regular sour cream though. It all came about one day when I was going through the fridge looking for stuff to add to left-over spaghetti to bake it. I don't like ricotta (which most people probably would have added instead), so I added some cottage cheese. It wasn't quite creamy enough, so then I added some sour cream as well. It turned out amazing and everyone LOVED it so I've been making it this way ever since. It's just funny because I thought "I" made up this recipe on my own LOL:)It's really very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! I didn't use fat-free sour cream because I hate the consistency. I also used a round, 2 quart CorningWare dish instead which made more layers of goodness. My toddler loved it as well as my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I just made this last night using actual leftover spaghetti that I had in the frige. I added some onion powder, garlic powder, and italian seasoning to the sour cream cottage cheese mixture. This was absolutely delicious. All my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Good use of leftover spaghetti. I stirred an egg into the cheese mixture and added some Italian seasoning and garlic. Very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valle Crucis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was quick and easy - nothing spectacular, but filling and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States