Leek and Fennel Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by michak64
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Nice simple recipe. Comes out good always. I added turmeric and a little cumin which gives it a more earthy homemade taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I was cooking collards at the same time, so I added that veg water to the soup as it was still simmering. I cook a lot, so I just want to say that for anyone that doesn't cook, this is so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
The vegetables filled an 8 quart soup pot to the brim. The suggestion that this could all fit in a "large saucepan" is absurd. And this is all supposed to soften with 2tbsp olive oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garth Winter Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was wonderful! I used a couple of extra leeks and one extra fennel bulb because I had more than the recipe called for and didn't want the extras hanging around in the fridge. I also used low-sodium chicken broth in place of the bouillon cubes and water. The final touch was that I diced some smoked sausage and sauteed it with the vegetables. Yum, yum. This is a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent ! pureed half with a plunge blender, used the chicken stock I had on hand since I didn't have vegetable bullion or stock. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Highbrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jgragg
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tasty soup! I added some roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The soup was delicious. However, I found it definitely needed some seasoning. I added some butter, dill, ground cloves and nutmeg. It came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I really don't like fennel. So I changed this recipe a bit to suit my tastes, and it turned out great. I used green onions instead, and added a can of coconut cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I tried this soup because it seemed easy to make and dairy free. I followed the recipe exactly but used only 5 cups water. Didn't have bouillon cubes but had the jarred kind and added to taste, about 3 tsp. Had some Ghee on hand and threw in a tbsp. The flavors were much better mixed together with a hand blender as others had suggested. It was really difficult leaving the last bowl to a friend because I couldn't stop eating it. Definitely doubling this recipe next time and try garnishing with carrot shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I loved this, I love traditional leek & potato but this gave it a lovely new dimension, very flavourful. Amazed how people can criticize something they didn't have all the ingredients for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States