Leek and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Excellent. Make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Very good, very rich! Now I'll be experimenting to lower the fat/cholesterol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This had great flavor even without added spices. I lightened it up by not using cream. I used one more egg, a good dash of milk and an extra tablespoon of flour mixed with the eggs. The texture was good and cooking time was cut by 5 min. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this last night and it was super delicious! I added some garlic and used 1 cup of each cheese and doubled the flour as I used milk instead of cream. It not only tasted great but looked beautiful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This was my first attempt at making a quiche and my husband and I both loved it! I substituted evaporated milk for the heavy cream for a lighter recipe and used old white cheddar and parmesan instead of swiss and romano cheese for a sharper taste. I found the regular pie crust to be a little small; next time I'll use a deep pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Great recipe!! Came out perfect. I would also recommend the deep dish as it was way too much cream/egg combo. I also added the garlic to the leek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I have made this a few times now, and I think it is my absolute favorite food! It is so rich, creamy, and flavorful. I actually would rather eat this quiche than any dessert I can think of! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURIE
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is so good! The only additions I made were some parsley and chives. Such an easy and elegant looking quiche. I think I might try adding a few asparagus spears next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent flavor!!! I followed recipe except used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream and it overflowed my deep dish crust so I would cut back to 1 1/4 of the liquid. Also used parmesan cheese instead of romano, but will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was incredibly easy to make and scrumptious!...while my son wasn't fond of the "green stuff" (the leeks) my husband on on the other hand couldn't get enough of it!...definately a do over as he was raving about it well into the following day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States