Leek and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This was my first attempt at making a quiche and my husband and I both loved it! I substituted evaporated milk for the heavy cream for a lighter recipe and used old white cheddar and parmesan instead of swiss and romano cheese for a sharper taste. I found the regular pie crust to be a little small; next time I'll use a deep pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Very good. Simple, appetising. Not super spectacular... but definitly worth trying. I will make this again. only thought is to maybe use more flavor-ful, sharp cheeses... I didnt get enough of that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I had great hopes for this recipe; unfortunately, I found that it presented many problems. First of all, only half of the leeks and cheese mixture fit into my deep-dish pie crust. Secondly, the recipe recommends seasoning with salt and pepper as the last step--this was a mistake, since the tomatoes soaked up all of the salt and made for a very unpleasant taste. And lastly, my quiche took twice as long to bake--and even then it was more like a soup. We threw the whole thing away and ate leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
After reading the review by ZOZOMEL, I made a few changes. I used only 2 eggs and 1 cup of cream. I added the salt & pepper And 1 clove of garlic to the leeks while they cooked. I also used a roma tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
My husband and I did enjoy this quiche. We made a few changes to make it a little healthier. We used Egg Beaters, reduced fat swiss cheese (Jarlsberg Lite), and fat free condensed milk. I highly suggest that you use a deep dish pie crust. We also had to bake it for an additional 15 minutes. It came out very tasty and we will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADCOOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is a nice, light tasting quiche. I did not use the romano cheese, only swiss and added some fresh rosemary for taste. It has a good flavor and was relatively simple to do. I would recommend deep dish 9" pie crusts so as to not overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I made 1 of these for A church function. It never got there it was so beautiful to look at and smelled so good we kept it for ourselves. It tasted so good we plan on making it next year for Church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Very good, very rich! Now I'll be experimenting to lower the fat/cholesterol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Great quiche!! I replaced leek with broccoli and it was excellet. I didn't use as much swiss as it calls for but still came out very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States