Leek and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This had great flavor even without added spices. I lightened it up by not using cream. I used one more egg, a good dash of milk and an extra tablespoon of flour mixed with the eggs. The texture was good and cooking time was cut by 5 min. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURIE
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is so good! The only additions I made were some parsley and chives. Such an easy and elegant looking quiche. I think I might try adding a few asparagus spears next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Decrease the amount of ingredients a little and you'll be fine as long as you use a deep dish pie crust. I have been making this recipe for a while now and enjoy changing it up from time to time; spinach, ham, bacon, mushrooms, black olives, etc. As well as different cheeses. You will have to cook it a bit longer than the recipe states. I give this 4 stars because I use the egg & whipping cream mixture for whatever kind of quiche I am in the mood for. I have never received a complaint from anyone. Don't give up on this one, it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very good! I used sharp cheddar cheese and a 4 cheese parmesan type. Definitely get the deep dish crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I have made this a few times now, and I think it is my absolute favorite food! It is so rich, creamy, and flavorful. I actually would rather eat this quiche than any dessert I can think of! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I ended up with a lot more egg mixture than would fit into my pie pan and it overflowed a bit, too, but eating it was delightful. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Great recipe!! Came out perfect. I would also recommend the deep dish as it was way too much cream/egg combo. I also added the garlic to the leek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I would give it 4 1/2 stars. It was lovely and easy to make. I did make some changes though. I added garlic while I sautéed the leeks and I used Parmesan and Monterey Jack cheese as replacements for the other cheeses. These changes seemed to give it a little extra kick. I used the heavy cream...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Great quiche!! I replaced leek with broccoli and it was excellet. I didn't use as much swiss as it calls for but still came out very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States