Leek and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was a first-rate quiche! I only had one cup of milk, so I just used that and added an extra egg, as I prefer an eggier quiche. It turned out perfect--and very pretty to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Simply delicious and easy to make! Definitely recommend using a deep dish pie crust, but I couldn't find one. So if you can't find a deep dish crust, I suggest omitting 1 egg and 1/2 cup of heavy cream. Hubby didn't like the texture (his personal preference), but 4 other adults loved it! Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Excellent quiche. Fine, fresh ingredients make all the difference. I skipped the tomatoes and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Really Really liked this one. I only used 3 eggs since I didn't have deep dish. I used 1/2 and 1/2 rather than cream. Changed the cheese to mozzerella and cream cheese with chives (that's what I had). I know I fiddled with the recipie, but it suited my taste perfectly. Looked very nice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thoughts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I added asparagus to this because I had some in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was awesome. I loved it, and my husband declared it to be 'the best quiche he'd ever eaten'. Thanks for a really nice recipe! Oh- and that touch of tomato arranged on the top- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I had some leeks on hand and went looking for a recipe to use them and found this. It's delicious and I've made it twice now. It fits perfectly in a standard 10" quiche dish (still with the 9" pie crust). I had reduced the eggs based on comments the first time I made it and had to add more. The 2nd time I made the recipe as given and it was just the right amount and cook time was correct also in the 10" dish. I also added some chopped kale into the egg mixture. Very easy and now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was a miss and a mess. After putting the leeks and cheese in the pie crust, there was little room left, so I had to throw out most of the organic eggs and cream mixture. What a waste of the eggs and expensive cheese. It took longer to cook, it was runny and nobody liked it. Please skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This quiche looked and smelled delicious. The problem I found was that it took an extra 25 minutes to cook - this made the pie crust much darker and less appealing. I would cover the crust with tin foil until the end. I wish I had read other's reviews before making the dish because there was too much milk/egg mixture for the pie crust - the suggestion about using a deep dish is a good one. I would also suggest mixing the salt/pepper in the egg mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I left out the romano and cheated on the heavy cream. I only used about a 3/4 cup since that's all I had and added alittle milk and alittle flour for the rest. I used 1 less egg and less cheese so it wouldn't spill over. I suggest adding the salt to the egg/cream mixture and not the top. Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States