Leek and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I substituted fat free half and half, and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very delicious! But I ended up with a lot of leftover cream-egg mixture. I made mini quiches last night with a dough I already had and with the cheeses I had in hand (provolone and Parmegiano Regiano) and I was still delicious! I also add a little bit of green onions and white onions for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huesiree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was incredibly easy to make and scrumptious!...while my son wasn't fond of the "green stuff" (the leeks) my husband on on the other hand couldn't get enough of it!...definately a do over as he was raving about it well into the following day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Excellent flavor!!! I followed recipe except used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream and it overflowed my deep dish crust so I would cut back to 1 1/4 of the liquid. Also used parmesan cheese instead of romano, but will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this last night and it was super delicious! I added some garlic and used 1 cup of each cheese and doubled the flour as I used milk instead of cream. It not only tasted great but looked beautiful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Excellent. Make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was pretty good. You definitely need to use a deep dish pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My fiance made this for his first attempt at quiche. It was excellent!! He did make a few changes. He added bacan and saute'd the leeks in the bacon fat with some shallots as well. He also put a little hot sauce in the egg mixture and used a deep dish crust as others suggested. Yummy, he's actually making it again right now and I can't wait, smells delicious already!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was a first-rate quiche! I only had one cup of milk, so I just used that and added an extra egg, as I prefer an eggier quiche. It turned out perfect--and very pretty to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Simply delicious and easy to make! Definitely recommend using a deep dish pie crust, but I couldn't find one. So if you can't find a deep dish crust, I suggest omitting 1 egg and 1/2 cup of heavy cream. Hubby didn't like the texture (his personal preference), but 4 other adults loved it! Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States