Leek Tomato Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was really, REALLY good! Even my mother-in-law liked it. I was generous with the crushed crackers and it turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This was super easy to assemble and make. I made it for a father's day picnic and out of 5 side dishes, there were no leftovers on this one. We sliced the leek the night before and soaked them in a bowl of water to get all the sand out. In the morning, all I had to do was assemble and bake. It was super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This recipe was extremely easy and the taste was out of this world. The only thing that I changed was the amount of grated mozarella on the top. I just grated it all over the top instead of the small amount it required. I will make this recipe many, many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I went to the farmer's market the other day and happened to buy both leeks and tomatoes, so decided to try this. It is really good. Flavorful and so, so easy!!! AS was mentioned, some liquid does accumulate at the bottom..so just serve with a slotted spoon. Also, I was out of sage and thyme, so I just used Italian seasoning...and it tasted great! will definitely make again and again. In fact...I think I'll go back to the farmer's market tomorrow and get some more tomatoes and more leeks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Made this last night and it was the most enthusiastic I've ever seen Himself about a vegetable dish (normally you have to chloroform him to get any down him at all). Only change made - as I didn't have any dried sage - was a sprinkle of McCormicks Greek Seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I used this recipe as a guide for preparing leeks, of which I had bunches. However, I had no tomatoes, no buttery crackers, and no mozz. So I used plain breadcrumbs, white cheddar, and omitted the tomatoes. Then followed the recipe as written, and it was fantastic! No soggy bottom, no pools of liquid (which of course is caused by the cooking tomatoes). Next time I may use the tomatoes for just as "variation" but I will seed them first. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Excellent. Everyone loved it! Even my teenagers! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was the best ever! It came out perfect. Even my picky 6 year liked it :) If you de-seed the tomato first it won't have so much liquid. Also sourdough bread crumbs in place of the buttery crackers ROCKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Delicious! I changed it a little for my lactose intollerance. Almond milk was a great sub. And I added flax seeds to the crumbs, also rice cheese tastes great on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I thought this was really yum, but my family wouldn't eat it! More for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pancetta-Wrapped Leek Gratin

Leeks are wrapped in pancetta, topped with Parmesan and cream, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States