Leek Potato Mushroom Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This soup is so good! My husband oohed and ahhhed even during his second helping. I didn't change a thing except add a bit of cayenne to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
LOVE it! Of course I always use vegetable broth rather than chicken as I'm a vegetarian. This was very tasty and I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This soup is awesome! I like how this recipe includes ingredients that I already have in my fridge. I made a few changes too - I left out the butter and substituted proscuitto for the mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I have been using Allrecipes for a few years but joined today just so I could rate/review this recipe. It is fabulous and got the most fabulous compliments from my boyfriend and others! Thank you! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This soup was very good. I can never find leeks in my local grocery store, so substituted 3 green onions (white part only). The soup had a wonderful flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was a great recipe, I usually make major changes, but left this one virtually as is. I did add a stalk of celery (no celery salt) and used twice as much mushroom, but other then that GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Loved this recipe! I used Porcini Mushrooms (dried). I soaked them in hot water for about 10-15min while preparing rest of the soup. I saved the water(about 1 cup) from the mushrooms and added it to the chichen broth for more flavor. I only added the mushrooms after mashing the potatoes. I served this as a main course for dinner so was not 6 servings. Turned out to be 3 large bowls and 2 kid size bowls. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
loved this! i made a few changes based on what i had - baked two potatoes and mashed them with garlic and herb boursin cheese. sauteed leeks and mushrooms together, added broth and seasonings, then added the mashed potato-cheese mixture and milk. yummy! will try this with cheddar, too, sometime...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This is excellent! Very filling. I added a little more cheese (1 cup). Will make again for my soup loving family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Got some leeks at the farmer's market and went searching for a recipe. Didn't make any changes except for some extra cheddar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States