Leek Potato Mushroom Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This soup is awesome! I like how this recipe includes ingredients that I already have in my fridge. I made a few changes too - I left out the butter and substituted proscuitto for the mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I have been using Allrecipes for a few years but joined today just so I could rate/review this recipe. It is fabulous and got the most fabulous compliments from my boyfriend and others! Thank you! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This soup is so good! My husband oohed and ahhhed even during his second helping. I didn't change a thing except add a bit of cayenne to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This soup was very good. I can never find leeks in my local grocery store, so substituted 3 green onions (white part only). The soup had a wonderful flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was a great recipe, I usually make major changes, but left this one virtually as is. I did add a stalk of celery (no celery salt) and used twice as much mushroom, but other then that GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
LOVE it! Of course I always use vegetable broth rather than chicken as I'm a vegetarian. This was very tasty and I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Loved this recipe! I used Porcini Mushrooms (dried). I soaked them in hot water for about 10-15min while preparing rest of the soup. I saved the water(about 1 cup) from the mushrooms and added it to the chichen broth for more flavor. I only added the mushrooms after mashing the potatoes. I served this as a main course for dinner so was not 6 servings. Turned out to be 3 large bowls and 2 kid size bowls. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
loved this! i made a few changes based on what i had - baked two potatoes and mashed them with garlic and herb boursin cheese. sauteed leeks and mushrooms together, added broth and seasonings, then added the mashed potato-cheese mixture and milk. yummy! will try this with cheddar, too, sometime...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This is excellent! Very filling. I added a little more cheese (1 cup). Will make again for my soup loving family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Got some leeks at the farmer's market and went searching for a recipe. Didn't make any changes except for some extra cheddar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States