Leek Potato Mushroom Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This soup was delicious! Had to sub jack and mozzerella cheeses for cheddar because it turned out my cheddar had gone bad, but it was still good. I think it would be even better with the cheddar though! Other than that I mostly followed the recipe. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe! I judge all non meat based recipes on my husbands reaction, being a stolid carnivore. He LOVED it! An easy recipe to play with, adding this that or the other. Makes a great starting point for a basic soup that'll use up your leftovers. I added leftover lentils, and veggie broth that needed used and it turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
"AWESOME" ... followed the recipe to the 'tee' .. wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
No need to change anything!! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Witt Piedra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Really great solid recipe to either follow exactly or improvise upon. I used shredded mozzarella instead of cheddar and let the soup cook the mushroom instead of pre-sauteing. Also used white mushrooms instead of portobello. Very tasty and even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
We enjoyed this soup, the only change was I didn't have portobellos so used creminis, and added a couple shakes of Dizzy Pig Dizzy Dust (my favourite BBQ seasoning) for a little added flavour, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is a very good potato leek soup recipe. We used dehydrated mushrooms of mixed types, added to simmer for the last 10-15 minute of cooking, and it came out delicious. I am not going to give this five stars because the effort doesn't totally justify the reward. You can make a very good potato leek soup with just a few minutes invested and this takes substantially more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DannyBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe has too much going on. When I ate it, I felt like it was a combination of cream of mushroom and potato leek soup...with some random cheese thrown in. the flavors didn't complement each other well at all. I will definitely stick to the ham and potato soup recipe from this site. It is easier to prepare and so much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
We really liked this-it's nice and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States