Leek Potato Mushroom Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe pretty much exactly and it was very delicious. I pureed the leek/potato mixture before adding the mushrooms and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My new favorite soup recipe! I did end up adding salt after serving so I made a note to add some while cooking. Also, there's no way this is 6 servings! Not if it's the main dish anyway... I doubled the recipe and it served 4 (although we all went back for seconds) with not much leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
After trying several leek and potato soup recipes, this one is my favorite! I use nonfat milk, and it still tastes great! The only change I sometimes make is to roast an entire head of garlic and puree that into the soup - it's a subtle flavor that really adds to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This soup was good, not exceptional but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I thought that this recipe was very hearty, and it had an excellent combination of flavors. Something was missing, though... maybe more salt would have helped, but I think it was something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roonilwazlib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I had very high hopes for this soup, but we really didn't enjoy it. The mustard flavor just didn't seem right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
YUM E!! Added a splash of champagne. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This soup was delicious! Had to sub jack and mozzerella cheeses for cheddar because it turned out my cheddar had gone bad, but it was still good. I think it would be even better with the cheddar though! Other than that I mostly followed the recipe. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe! I judge all non meat based recipes on my husbands reaction, being a stolid carnivore. He LOVED it! An easy recipe to play with, adding this that or the other. Makes a great starting point for a basic soup that'll use up your leftovers. I added leftover lentils, and veggie broth that needed used and it turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States