Leek Potato Mushroom Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I seem to be constantly trying out soup recipes and this one was a favorite. Pretty easy and so tasty. I served it to my parents and grandparents and they both wanted the recipe. I followed it exactly for my first time. Next time I will add either bacon or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Perfect, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncodonnell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is our favorite potato soup now. We slow cook it and use lots and lots of cheddar cheese along with a cup or so of heavy cream substituted for some of the broth. Remember to add the dairy for the last hour or so only, or you may get undesired results. We also added some dill to top the spices off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was amazing. I wish we'd had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I liked this a lot -- and I've made it a few times as written. But now I've started to play a bit. This time, no leeks, butter instead of olive oil for more flavour, no milk, and added a bottle of Old Milwaukee beer at the same time as the broth. Served with homemade bacon bits and a sprinkle of cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
love this soup,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great soup for my first time using leeks. Took the advice and cooked baby bella mushrooms with the potatoes. Added cooked chopped bacon while simmering, very good. Going to add more leeks and celery next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My picky eaters even love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Best soup ever. I have passed this on to my family and they love it. Every spring we pick wild leeks and store for the winter use, just to have this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States