Leek Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
this recipe is spot on, it rocks. all i change is that i use real bacon when i can, and wild leeks..not the huge store bought ones..and oh, as for the salad dressing, make a note that it is *miracle whip* not ranch, italian, etc. it means mayo, salad dressing. just to clarify...i know a lot of people who mess that up than down it because they did it all wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
What a wonderfully fresh alternative to packaged onion dip! My whole family loves this! I served it as a spread tonight, on fresh bread with tomato slices. It is such a versatile dip, you can add your personal favorites to it as well, like Red Devil, water chestnuts, shredded carrots, or minced black olives. I definately will be making this again and again! Can't wait for next year's leeks already! ~DonnaJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
We used to make eat this dip all the time in Slovakia before I came to the US. We love our cheese dips and have a wide variety to compliment our endless bakery goods. This one particular recipe is a very popular dip. You just have to make sure you are using Salad Dressing like a Miracle Whip and not an actual dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I modified a little to reduce the calories. I used light whipped cream cheese, light sour cream (instead of the creamy salad dressing), Lemmon Juice (instead of white vinegar), and 50% less fat Hormel Bacon Crumbles, black pepper to season. IT WAS A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I don't think I used the right kind of "creamy dressing". I used a creamy italian and it didn't taste very good. I think that if I would have used a ranch it would have tasted better. I will try again with a creamy ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
This is a good recipe but leave out the sugar and i used real bacon the guys at work like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This dip was awesome good! Only change I made was adding about 1 cup of grated swiss cheese. This will be a regular repeat for us. Also, I was glad to read in a review that the "creamy salad dressing" was aka Miracle Whip. I was about to use Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Great dip! I've been snacking on it since my party ended. Easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used red vinegar for the taste, It came out amazing and yes take heed to the mayo NOT reg salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is really good will make it again!!! I used a cup of Mayo instead of dressing and real bacon pieces. My kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States