Leddie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Yum!! This was a great dish. It was so easy. We had it with mashed potatoes and it worked great. It made really good gravy also. The green onions really added flavor. This was a great and easy recipie. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Very good, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
I liked the flavor of this dish and my husband, who doesn't like chicken much, liked it. The only thing I would do differently is cut back on the water so the sauce will be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
We made this then shredded the chicken, mixed it back in with the gravy/sauce and served it on top of the "Classic Waffles" recipe in here. It was a really, really good combo. I didn't add the green onion because my daughter doesn't like them. this is definately comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
The chicken came out so tenter and soft. It tasted ok, nothing special. My family liked it, so i would make it again. Instead of 1/4 cup of butter I used 1/8. I give 3 and half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This smelled W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L!!! I made some brown rice and peas to accompany the dish. All the flavors blended well together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was a big hit in my home. My husband was not sure about it because it had cream of mushroom, but as soon as he tried it he loved it. I did add just a little bit of cornstarch to gravy to make it thicker and a little less water. It is great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skeeve
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Simple yet surprisingly delicious! I used finely chopped white onion instead of the green, sliced the chicken and served over white rice, it was absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The simplicity of this recipe is what makes it so great! I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom because I didn't have any and it still came out great. Make good gravey for the garlic mashed potatoes I served with it! Enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Friends and husband really liked this! I made it just as the recipe said to do and it went really well with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus, defiantly using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States