Lebanese Rubbed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
We love this salad. In the summer I serve it with grilled chicken or steak and in the winter with a warm soup. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is such a great idea! I've "rubbed" many salads since I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The rubbing business didn't make sense to me; the recipe is excellent without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was pretty good but the dressing was a little bland. Next time I will leave the oil out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
this was a fabulous salad that the entire family enjoyed. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Loved it! Perfect as is and doesn't need anything else....expect maybe double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron-Dawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanger, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was good, but added some artichoke hearts and greek olives to it- I love the taste of balsamic vinegar so the ratio was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was a great salad! However, I believe the dressing ratios are incorrect. I tried it with 50/50 vinegar to olive oil and would have gagged on vinegar. The olive oil amount has to be doubled in the recipe! Then, it truely is perfect in my opinion. I used leaf lettuce, roma tomatoes, and an English cucumber. I also did about 1/2 the recipe and it did not seem to be a problem. Other than that, I followed the recipe except I didn't add any black pepper because I don't care for it. After we started eating it I realized I forgot to add the garlic! Either way, it was tasty so I guess it was a fine mistake. Plus, I didn't have to worry about garlic breath after dinner. Great simple salad. Try it, just remember to double the olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
excellent, my husband and i were licking our plates when the salad was all gone! I also did not "rub" the lettuce. I marinated everything except the lettuce for a few hours then poured it over the top of the lettuce as you would a dressing. I would also add that crumbled baked pita chips on top for "croutons" are an amazing addition to this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great simple and fast salad but, I added a little more garlic and a lot of fresh cracked pepper. It was definitely fun to "rub" it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States