Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Laura, this is fabulous! Light and lemony with a fresh spring-like zing. We had it on butter crunch lettuce with feta, Spring onions and tomatoes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is so light and fresh. Works great with any fresh veggies - we like it on steamed asparagus or steamed broccoli - as well as salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
One of the comments notes that it is very lemony and another comment suggests not using bottled lemon juice. I am Lebanese and I grew up with this dressing and it is the only dressing I use. If you use fresh lemons, you have to recognize that all lemons are not created equally so you have to temper it if your lemons are especially tart. I also don't use equal parts olive oil. I use far less olive oil than called for. So will fresh garlic and fresh lemons taste better. Sure if the garlic still is fresh and the lemons are just the right tartness. But for a really easy way to do it that still tastes fresh and clean - cut up your ingredients, splash them with a lemon juice (Costco has organic lemon juice with no additives) and just about half as much olive olive oil and then GARLIC salt and pepper to taste. The combination garlic salt gives you about the right amount of garlic. So would I fix it the easy way for company - no. But I fix it this way and pour it over pre-cut cabbage (cole slaw) or pre-cut salads or precut kale salad sold at Costco for a very quick and easy salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Devomonster
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious quick and easy salad dressing! Perfect on our mixed greens and grilled chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made 1/2 recipe of this to use on salad this evening. It made an otherwise simple salad of lettuce, tomatoes, and cucumbers, taste so much better. Someone mentioned the lemon juice being strong, so I went slightly under the suggested amount on that. It was tasty, but still prefer the toum lebanese dressing/dip better as it is super garlicky. Although, this is more balanced for those that don't love garlic like me. I will more likely make it again. Can't get any easier than this for a quick flavoring/dressing. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is the only salad dressing we use. We add french bread cut into 1/2" cubes to the salad. The bread soaks up some of the dressing. We use Romaine lettuce and add grated parmesan cheese and cut-up anchovies. It is simply the best and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious! Fast, simple dressing - used it on a salad of mixed greens. Actually used the leftover dressing to toss with waxy potatoes & chill for a brightly flavored cold potato salad. It is very lemony, but such a clean flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I've been making this dressing for 20 years. Only difference for me is I mash the garlic and salt in a wooden bowl then mix in the oil and lemon. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made a salad with this dressing for my daughter and son-in-law. She said, "I would eat salad EVERY DAY with this dressing!" So I gave her the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This dressing was horrible. The lemon flavor was way too overpowering-that's all you could taste. I might as well have just squeezed a lemon on my salad! I would give it 0 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States