Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
My husband is always chiding me for using too much lemon in some dishes. I was expecting more of the same from him so I made this dressing and served it on the side. My mouth dropped open when he told me that I will be making this dressing anytime I serve salad from now on. This man is a die hard ranch dressing person. This is a huge compliment to the author. I loved the dressing too. Fresh squeezed lemons are a must. DON'T USE BOTTLED LEMON JUICE! FRESH LEMONS ONLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My family had this at a friends cookout. It is so good. The salad had pita bread she had baked up(you could crisp them on the grill instead). She put romaine and every veggie she had in it. Everyone loved it. Next we will add meat and make it the entree. Her family called the salad "la tush".?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I use this recipe and add 2 green onions and 1 bunch of fresh parsley. Coarse chop all ingredients in a food processor. Serve with crackers and your favorite hummus. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is a very wonderful dressing, just as the recipe calls for.... a older woman told me a long time ago ... when I was tring to learn how to cook..she said,.... a little sugar makes everything better and gave me a wink !! and a smile.. I put my own twist on this with two tablespoons of sugar in this wonder recipe just as you think it could not get better, POW ..the sugar makes it more better. love this dressing both ways... Jewel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluefield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I've never been inspired to write a review for a recipe, but this one did it!! It's flavors are bright, clean, and enlivens any garden salad. Since I grow my own veggies, I'm very selective about what I dress them with, and this recipe, BY FAR, is worthy of my home-grown food. Easy, tasty, not to tart, not too oily. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
So simple but so good. When you think of all the junk added to salad dressings (sugar, preservatives) it makes you want to only make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
WOWWW!! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is excellent. I love lemon, and this is a great way to get it! I also added a shake of oregano and basil, but it's good just the way it's listed. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
absolutely great! I added a tbsp of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner and absolutely loved it. I actually put in an extra clove of garlic to really make my tounge burn. This is a great dressing for a delicious summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAIGAEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States