Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
My husband is always chiding me for using too much lemon in some dishes. I was expecting more of the same from him so I made this dressing and served it on the side. My mouth dropped open when he told me that I will be making this dressing anytime I serve salad from now on. This man is a die hard ranch dressing person. This is a huge compliment to the author. I loved the dressing too. Fresh squeezed lemons are a must. DON'T USE BOTTLED LEMON JUICE! FRESH LEMONS ONLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
My first time attempting to make home made salad dressing. Very easy and delicious! I adjusted the measurements according to my tastes and it turned out great! Took the tip from the other reviewer - good idea to stick with freshly squeezed lemon juice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I've never been inspired to write a review for a recipe, but this one did it!! It's flavors are bright, clean, and enlivens any garden salad. Since I grow my own veggies, I'm very selective about what I dress them with, and this recipe, BY FAR, is worthy of my home-grown food. Easy, tasty, not to tart, not too oily. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My family had this at a friends cookout. It is so good. The salad had pita bread she had baked up(you could crisp them on the grill instead). She put romaine and every veggie she had in it. Everyone loved it. Next we will add meat and make it the entree. Her family called the salad "la tush".?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This dressing was WAAYYY too lemony for me! Maybe it was the lemons from my tree, but it made my mouth pucker it was so tart. I have had a wonderful lemon and olive oil dressing before, but it was very light and subtle. Any recommendations from the readers as to how to adapt this recipe to suit a subtler taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I use this recipe and add 2 green onions and 1 bunch of fresh parsley. Coarse chop all ingredients in a food processor. Serve with crackers and your favorite hummus. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is excellent. I love lemon, and this is a great way to get it! I also added a shake of oregano and basil, but it's good just the way it's listed. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
this was good. but very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
So simple but so good. When you think of all the junk added to salad dressings (sugar, preservatives) it makes you want to only make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
this was pretty good. not too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States