Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Thank you for sharing. Really, really, love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe almost exactly, except for Kosher salt, I monitored my own salt. This came out with really overwhelming olive oil. The taste was really bad. I put the mixture in the fridge and hope to do something with it by adding some other herbs and spices to use as a marinade. Otherwise I may have wasted three lemons. I used Bertolli EVOO, good for dressings. If I could use something better, please let me know! I need a good lemon dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
not my favorite but it's fast ,tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is pefect! I was trying to recreate a salad I had and couldn't get the dressing quite right. This may be it, and even if it's not, I don't care, it worked perfect for my salad (cucumbers, tomatoes, bell peppers). I did add a tiny bit of sugar and extra garlic as I love a strong garlic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I wish I could give this more stars! It is so easy to make and yet so versatile! I always keep a bottle in the fridge. I've marinated chicken with this dressing. This is the best recipe yet on chicken, I've found! I make rice salads with chopped parsley and chopped vegetables...excellent, I'm finding new ways everyday to used this dressing. Forgot to mention, it's flavorful and fresh on a salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is an easy and delicious salad dressing. The dressing is very lemony and zesty when you try it as is, but it is not sour in a salad. It gives a very nice lemon flavor to your salad. I try this dressing with spinach salad and the flavor reminded me of Tabouleh and Fattoush salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very lemony and refreshing. The only change I made was to add a couple of tablespoons of freshly chopped parsley. This made an excellent salad with hummus and pita bread on the side. My dad said this dressing was "outstanding"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious! A few additions: a bit of red wine vinegar, sugar, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
A bit too tart for me, but still very good. Next time I'll just cut back on the lemon a bit. All in all a very easy dressing with common ingredients. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Also works great instead of oil to saute leafy veggies (bok choy, spinanch etc), and heated as a sauce for ravioli, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States