Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very nice, unique flavour. Nice 'break' from most dressing flavourings. Easy to put together. Used 1 lemon to get 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Laura!Laura!Laura! I am going to check out your recipe box! My friend and I eat salads every week and we are always looking for variety. I surprised her by MAKING a dressing (this one) and she FELL IN LOVE! She had at least 3 other people try it. There were faithful RANCH dressing eaters asking for the recipe! ha ha KUDOS! And THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma4Lyfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm a garlic-a-holic, so I used twice as much garlic. This was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Sunshine for vegetables!! I made a few changes to suit my personal taste. First, you must use fresh lemon juice. Then I added 2 1/2 tsp. of honey. I felt that 1 tsp. of salt was borderline too much, so I recommend starting out with less and tasting as you go along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Perfect on a hot summer day served over garden greens! Only use fresh lemon juice for the best flavor. You'd think this dressing would be very sour but the olive oil must cut through the tartness; it's simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a GREAT dressing. Love the fresh flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This dressing turned out wonderful! I used 3/4 cup of olive oil and 4 garlic cloves. I also added about a teaspoon of honey. The olive oil flavor was prominent but I personally like that flavor so it was great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I love this salad dressing and my lebanese family make it all the time. The dressing is very good on a salad of lettuce tomato, cuccumber, red onion. Avocado also makes this salas REALY good and gives it a sort of guaccomole flavour. This dressing always tastes better on iceburg lettuce as it tastes more fresh. All in all a fabulous dressing and definantly a favourite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner and absolutely loved it. I actually put in an extra clove of garlic to really make my tounge burn. This is a great dressing for a delicious summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAIGAEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is a very wonderful dressing, just as the recipe calls for.... a older woman told me a long time ago ... when I was tring to learn how to cook..she said,.... a little sugar makes everything better and gave me a wink !! and a smile.. I put my own twist on this with two tablespoons of sugar in this wonder recipe just as you think it could not get better, POW ..the sugar makes it more better. love this dressing both ways... Jewel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluefield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States