Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious! A few additions: a bit of red wine vinegar, sugar, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
A bit too tart for me, but still very good. Next time I'll just cut back on the lemon a bit. All in all a very easy dressing with common ingredients. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Also works great instead of oil to saute leafy veggies (bok choy, spinanch etc), and heated as a sauce for ravioli, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This fast became a staple in my house; to think I'd been using vinegar all this time, and never getting it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chapman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wow, beautiful light but flavourful dressing. Good with or without the pepper. I didn't have a light flavoured olive oil, so I used grapeseed oil, which I would suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great simple dressing! It may be fun to add a tablespoon of dry, white wine too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmsgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I add a few slices of avocado to make it a creamy dressing and honey too sweeten it. This is a great dressing either way.Sometimes I split the lemon juice with Bragg's apple cider vinegar and it still come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very nice, unique flavour. Nice 'break' from most dressing flavourings. Easy to put together. Used 1 lemon to get 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Laura!Laura!Laura! I am going to check out your recipe box! My friend and I eat salads every week and we are always looking for variety. I surprised her by MAKING a dressing (this one) and she FELL IN LOVE! She had at least 3 other people try it. There were faithful RANCH dressing eaters asking for the recipe! ha ha KUDOS! And THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma4Lyfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm a garlic-a-holic, so I used twice as much garlic. This was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States