Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I loved it just as it is,the balance between the oil and acid of the lemon was perfect for me.It really perks up the greens and veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wow, this dressing is incredibly fresh & delicious! Fresh lemons are a must, what fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Such a simple and refreshing dressing! Why didn't I think of it myself?? I would cut back on the lemon next time though...too acidic for me that I had to whisk in more EVOO. But I'll make it again and enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Light and refreshing. Just right for those like myself who don't like tart, tangy, heavy, sweet, balsamic-type dressings that drown the greens they're meant to merely enhance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Love the lemony and garlic taste, so refreshing! But being on Weight Watchers I use 1/4 cup of olive oil and 1/4 cup chicken broth. Saves on fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a little too lemony for our taste. I will use less lemon juice next time. Also, I added sumac to it (about 1 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Thank you for sharing. Really, really, love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe almost exactly, except for Kosher salt, I monitored my own salt. This came out with really overwhelming olive oil. The taste was really bad. I put the mixture in the fridge and hope to do something with it by adding some other herbs and spices to use as a marinade. Otherwise I may have wasted three lemons. I used Bertolli EVOO, good for dressings. If I could use something better, please let me know! I need a good lemon dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
not my favorite but it's fast ,tasty and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is pefect! I was trying to recreate a salad I had and couldn't get the dressing quite right. This may be it, and even if it's not, I don't care, it worked perfect for my salad (cucumbers, tomatoes, bell peppers). I did add a tiny bit of sugar and extra garlic as I love a strong garlic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States