Lebanese Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I wanted to make the garlic sauce from my favorite Mediterranean restaurant...this sounded like a good place to start. Well, it's also a good place to stop because it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Must have done something wrong. Made a huge mess as the sauce kept spurting out the top of the blender. I tried to keep the hole mostly covered while pouring the oil in, but it ended up on the window, the walls, the cupboards and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very tasty and simple - I love it with steamed vegetables (especially Broccoli), and even with Chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used a bit of all purpose cream to add a lil texture. Everyone loves it! Good recipe. Thanks for sharing! ^_ ^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
It just didn't emulsify (sp?) for me - although, I followed the directions exactly. Very disappointed. I tried many fixes, none worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this in a much smaller batch, for just two people. Used more garlic, less lemon juice, in proportion, and added some black pepper. Used a Magic Bullet and it turned out beautifully. It definitely needs to go for a few minutes, but turns out fluffy and looking almost like humus. For those who said it turned out runny - you did not process it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delish!! I had to use canola oil since I was out of olive oil...I think they both work great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
tha' not the sauce iwas looking, the one i need is a really white sauce thick and kind of sugary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Its a good recipe but an aweful lot of each of the ingredients. Considering a little bit of this stuff goes a long long way. I think this what may make the consistency people are looking for, difficult to achieve. If you want to stick to this recipe and are searching for that consistency then I would try boiling 3-4 small potatoes and adding them to the mix(skinned and blended of course). Adds a nice touch without sacrificing flavor. Oh yeah, NO MAYO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Wow!!! If you want a garlic hit then this is a sure way to get it! Excellent recipe and surpsingly easy to make. We drizzled ours over french fries, topped with chopped ham (or bacon) bits and sprinkled with grated cheese, then popped into a hot oven for about 10 minutes until the cheese melted............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wickedwoman
Home Town: Wicklow, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States