Lebanese Fattoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Healthy, fresh, delicious! I did not use the mint leaves or corn. I served the salad in the outside of the cabbage (very bowl shaped!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I started with a store-bought salad mix and added many of the remaining ingredients that I had on hand, like canned corn and dried garlic and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
ive used fresh vegetables and didnt ommit any of the ingrediants coz each gives meaning to the other NEVER USE dried garlic and parsley and store-bought salad, THIS SALAD IS ALL ABOUT BEING "FRESH"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Would be excellent if you omit the following: the cabbage, the red pepper, the carrots, the corn, the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe has a lot of extra ingredients, some of which made the salad too bitter (ie. cabbage). My husband is Lebanese and I have never had Fattoush with this many ingredients. It's also missing a few key ingredients from other recipes (ie. sumac, salt, etc.) Keep it simpler - much tastier in the "Authentic" version! I would stick with the Authentic Lebanese Fattoush on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was modified by the allrecipes staff at the submitter's request on 8/05/2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was excellent! I actually toasted the pita rounds and cut them into fours. we piled the fattoush on top and used the pitas as scoops. It was wonderful! Some Fattoush is more 'simple' in its ingredients, but I feel this one was very good and each ingredient complimented another in its own way. I recommend giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitie & Jeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Valley Center, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States