Lebanese Fattoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Healthy, fresh, delicious! I did not use the mint leaves or corn. I served the salad in the outside of the cabbage (very bowl shaped!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I started with a store-bought salad mix and added many of the remaining ingredients that I had on hand, like canned corn and dried garlic and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
ive used fresh vegetables and didnt ommit any of the ingrediants coz each gives meaning to the other NEVER USE dried garlic and parsley and store-bought salad, THIS SALAD IS ALL ABOUT BEING "FRESH"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Would be excellent if you omit the following: the cabbage, the red pepper, the carrots, the corn, the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe has a lot of extra ingredients, some of which made the salad too bitter (ie. cabbage). My husband is Lebanese and I have never had Fattoush with this many ingredients. It's also missing a few key ingredients from other recipes (ie. sumac, salt, etc.) Keep it simpler - much tastier in the "Authentic" version! I would stick with the Authentic Lebanese Fattoush on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was modified by the allrecipes staff at the submitter's request on 8/05/2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was excellent! I actually toasted the pita rounds and cut them into fours. we piled the fattoush on top and used the pitas as scoops. It was wonderful! Some Fattoush is more 'simple' in its ingredients, but I feel this one was very good and each ingredient complimented another in its own way. I recommend giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitie & Jeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Valley Center, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States