Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
After reading all of the reviews I went for it all - adding to the olive oil, only half of the lemon juice, extra garlic, 1 tsp. each of cumin, allspice, Italian seasoning, also salt and pepper, probably 1/2 tsp of each. Poured it over the chicken, potatoes and a sliced onion in casserole dish. Let is soak for 15 mins. My husband and kids thought it was still too lemony and not enough spices! Next time I will make these adjustments, and prepare it much earlier to marinate (I read that leftovers were even better but we had none!) Served with steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Chicken and potatoes came out moist and delicious. The only thing is that it's way too much lemon. Next time I would only use half a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It was just lemon, it seemed like nothing else had a flavor. I may make this again but I would cut way back on the lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was very tasy and authentic. My husband's family apparently makes this with MUCH more lemon sauce so when I drained the broth out of the pan I slowly added it to the lemon mixture before pouring it back on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Being lebanese myself I have made this dish many times but I season chicken and potatoes with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika and add some oil while its baking. I smash about 5 garlic cloves and juice 1-1.5 lemons and pour it over the chicken and potatoes after its done baking. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I liked this a lot, so did my kids. The only additions I made where some oregano in the oil/lemon juice mixture and a sprinkle of paprika on the chicken pieces. I also used the broiler at the end to get a little more browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I had a friend who went back to Lebanon who, when living here, would make this dish. I thought I'd look up a recipe for it. This WOULD have fit the bill if I had stuck to the original recipe (hence the 5 stars). This dish NEEDS lots of lemon. I will make it again using all the lemon juice called for. And I think it needed quite a bit of salt and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Husband and I really, really enjoyed this dish. No need to marinate; absolutely delicious without having to think about it hours before. On Weight Watchers, so made changes: 2 skinned & boned chicken breasts, baby potatoes, halved (not peeled), black pepper, added cumin and oregano (per other reviewers), about 1/3 cup lemon juice (from 1 pretty big lemon), decreased oil to about 1-1/2 tablespoons. Baked covered for 20 minutes, uncovered for an additional 20 minutes without increasing heat. Covered dish once out of the oven while I finished preparing a green salad, about 10 minutes. Chicken was wonderfully juicy and tender, potatoes nice and tender. The cumin and oregano really made the dish, I think; very complementary flavors. Lemony, but not overpowering. Absolutely first rate. Easy enough for weeknight dinner, but I would definitely serve this to company, carrying the Lebanese theme out with fresh pita, spinach with pine nuts and feta cheese, and maybe a nice knafeh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States