Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I probably use less than a cup of lemon juice. I also keep it covered longer- like 40-45 under the foil at 425. Then I uncover and raise the temp! It's a great recipe and comes out a winner every time. Simple and good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was a hit in my family. I would use fresh squeezed lemons and avoid bottled lemon juice. For me, this was 4 good sized lemons. A someone else said- a simple and pure dish. Very easy to prepare- will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
After reading all of the reviews I went for it all - adding to the olive oil, only half of the lemon juice, extra garlic, 1 tsp. each of cumin, allspice, Italian seasoning, also salt and pepper, probably 1/2 tsp of each. Poured it over the chicken, potatoes and a sliced onion in casserole dish. Let is soak for 15 mins. My husband and kids thought it was still too lemony and not enough spices! Next time I will make these adjustments, and prepare it much earlier to marinate (I read that leftovers were even better but we had none!) Served with steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Chicken and potatoes came out moist and delicious. The only thing is that it's way too much lemon. Next time I would only use half a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It was just lemon, it seemed like nothing else had a flavor. I may make this again but I would cut way back on the lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was very tasy and authentic. My husband's family apparently makes this with MUCH more lemon sauce so when I drained the broth out of the pan I slowly added it to the lemon mixture before pouring it back on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Being lebanese myself I have made this dish many times but I season chicken and potatoes with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika and add some oil while its baking. I smash about 5 garlic cloves and juice 1-1.5 lemons and pour it over the chicken and potatoes after its done baking. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I liked this a lot, so did my kids. The only additions I made where some oregano in the oil/lemon juice mixture and a sprinkle of paprika on the chicken pieces. I also used the broiler at the end to get a little more browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States