Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I use half a cup each of olive and lemon juice( 3 ) lemons and a few extra cloves of garlic. bake at 350° for an hour and uncover last half hour. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I couldn't eat it because it isn't low sodium! Why is a recipe that instructs "season generously with salt" included under low sodium main dishes???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inger Weibust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
good but needs to reduce lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was fine, but nothing special really. Just chicken and potatoes and lemon. What you see is what you get, I guess?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was amazing! My Fiancé made this for me, so I requested mushrooms be added. We then also melted medium Cheddar cheese over it after taking it out of the oven...wow. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I probably use less than a cup of lemon juice. I also keep it covered longer- like 40-45 under the foil at 425. Then I uncover and raise the temp! It's a great recipe and comes out a winner every time. Simple and good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was a hit in my family. I would use fresh squeezed lemons and avoid bottled lemon juice. For me, this was 4 good sized lemons. A someone else said- a simple and pure dish. Very easy to prepare- will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
After reading all of the reviews I went for it all - adding to the olive oil, only half of the lemon juice, extra garlic, 1 tsp. each of cumin, allspice, Italian seasoning, also salt and pepper, probably 1/2 tsp of each. Poured it over the chicken, potatoes and a sliced onion in casserole dish. Let is soak for 15 mins. My husband and kids thought it was still too lemony and not enough spices! Next time I will make these adjustments, and prepare it much earlier to marinate (I read that leftovers were even better but we had none!) Served with steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Chicken and potatoes came out moist and delicious. The only thing is that it's way too much lemon. Next time I would only use half a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States