Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Very simple and pure dish. Excellent! This is not another one of those boring recipes that calls for tons of cheese and canned creamy soups for flavor. I will make this weekly. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I make this recipe all the time, use only juice of 1/2 lemon, try adding about 1 tspn each of cumin and "7" spice, or allspice. I turn the broiler on for the last 20-15 minutes until all the lemon juice evaporates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Absolutely delicious! Excellent!! This is a recipe I will be sure to keep in a safe place and recommend to others. I prepared it ahead of time and just popped it in the oven for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
this was ausome, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jovi  K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
i make this dish alil different, i bake the chickens in the oven wiht only alil oil and salt and while cooking i crush the garlic and stir with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Makes the chicken very tasty. Would be good with potatoes I'm sure. way too much lemon juice though-- cut back to 1/4 cup. * Do not try with peas. they soak up lemon juice flavor, ugh! * works well with canned kidney beans. * plan to toss sauce. otherwise use broiler to evaporate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yum! If you like the flavor of lemon, this meal is for you! I used 4 lemons to get the 1 cup of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I had to make this for my daughter cultural celebration. She had to find a Lebanese recipe. This is soooo good! thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very simple to prepare and cook. If you love lemon and garlic, you will love this recipe! I always use chicken thighs and red potatoes with the skins on. Sumptuous! Even my Lebanese brother-in-law was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very simple, but very delicious and so different! I followed the other reviewers suggestions and cut the lemon juice in half, added a small bag of carrots and broiled for the last 15 minutes. Will totally try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States