Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Would not recommend changing a thing - I didn't!!! Even tried this using pork chops instead of chicken. Simple, healthy and FULL of flavor! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I do agree, to marinte this a bit or cook chicken meat side down during first 30 min and then turn when taking foil off to get lemon infused in chicken. It was delicious as was however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broeliz@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
We did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yum! I used boneless skinless chicken tenders and removed them after the first 30 min. and kept them covered until the potatoes finished cooking. They were juicy and lemony, the potatoes are delicious! I sprinkled on a bit of cumin and McCormick grinder italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very good recipe but it did take longer than they said. I also used extra garlic, that doesn't hurt anything. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybugcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Made this tonight and it made my house smell delicious! I used half the lemon juice(strongly recommend only use 1/2 cup) and added a touch of cumin, doubled the garlic. It was so moist and delicious. It still was quite lemony, which I like. I uncovered the dish and broiled it so that the potatoes and chicken could get crispy and brown. The potatoes were very tasty! Thanks so much for sharing, it is a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
lebanese dishes are the best, I do this recipe all the time and my family love it. lebanese indeed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very tasty..I followed the recipe exactly...but I did add more vegetables. I will be making this recipe regularly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I think this is a good starter recipe, but a little too bland for my taste, so I used 2 chx breasts, two yukon gold potatoes sliced thin, only a 1/4 cup of oil, the juice of three small lemons, and some sliced onion and garlic. In a small bowl I combined the oil, a scoop of dijon mustard and some oregano and salt and pepper and poured over the chx. Omg, so yummy and healthy to boot! Even better the next day cold. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I added some cumin and after it had cooked the full amount of time I turned on the broiler to crisp it up a bit. However I found it quite oily so I'll reduce that next time. Quite yummy, even my toddler ate his whole supper which is always a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States