Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was really easy to make. The over all flavor was good but the kids (3) thought it was too lemony. Next time I will use a yellow potato, I used red and they were mushy, and less lemon. But it was great with leg quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe I use it all the time now when I'm feeling dead tired but still want a good meal. Only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 is that the lemon overpowered it for my boyfriend and I. The lemon free version is excellent. I did throw in 21 spice "all spice" to add to the white pepper and salt and wow.. thanks for the tip audreyred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I halved everything except the garlic and used white meat only. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was average but not anything I'd make in the future without a lot changes. It was VERY, VERY bland. It had to cook longer than 60 minutes for the potatoes. I added oregano and thyme...but still not a lot of flavor. I was disappointed with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRDUKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is super easy to make (alhtough it takes a while to cook), light, and healthy. I took others' advice and added extra garlic (2 cloves), cumin, and allspice (1 tsp. each) to the sauce. Next time I'll cut up some onion and carrots (you could probably use any root vegetable) and add them to the chicken and potatoes. I also did not peel the potatoes (the skin holds a lot of the nutrition) and I think this made the dish more flavorful and also kept the potatoes held together much better (they were a little crumbly), so I definitely recommend doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good dish...chicken was very tender and the potatoes were yummy. I think that next time I may add some onion and use a little less lemon juice, although I used a little less than was called for already. It had a very "lemony" taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was to lemony, next time Im cutting the lemon in half I used canola oil instead of olive oil so I think If I use olive oil will be a difference. Added some oregano and cumin. Served with broccoli :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used eight chicken thighs and half a cup of lemon juice. It was too lemony for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
pretty good. I was hoping for more flavor but over all a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
--Rather too lemony in my opinion, although not a disagreeable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States