Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great dish! Add this Persian touch to it and enjoy it even more: Saffaron! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good taste, I added rosemary and thyme. the lemon flavor was a bit strong tho I will use less next time. Otherwise great recipe, the cooking times were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
i had to reread this recipe making sure it said 1/2 cup of olive oil, i thought it was way too greasy, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was ok. Didn't blow me away. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was so delicious and easy! I followed the recipe to the T and it came our perfect. I was worried that the lemon juice/sauce would be greasy from the chicken but it had great flavor. My only suggestion is to turn the broiler on after baking to brown the potatoes and chicken. About 5 min to render out the last bit of fat on the chicken and to crisp it up. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My family all liked this. We used 1/2 the lemon called for and mixed in a bit of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe, but all I could taste is lemon. The flavor did not mix well with chicken and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I loved this dish. It was a great launching point for suggestions by others. I added 1t. of allspice and 1t. of cumin. I also halved the lemon juice for preference purposes. I dumped everything into a large bowl, pierced my chicken pieces and marinated it for about 1 1/2 hours. I placed the chicken into a 9x13 dish then added the potatoes to the bowl to cover with the marinade. I then dumped the potatoes and the marinade all on top of the chicken. I baked it at 425 for 40 min. and then at 500 for an additional 20. It was perfect! The chicken was really tender and the flavor was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I did not have bone-in chicken or all-spice. I cut the boneless breast in to 3/4" chunks and the potatoes (Russets) the same size. I ground some cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger (about 1 tsp) and used 1 tsp of cumin. I also added some lemon zest with the juice. I did have so good olive oil. I was afraid of the baking time drying out the chicken, so I put it on a heavy grill pan and cooked it at 400 degrees on the outdoor grill. I had to turn the potatoes and chicken to get it to brown nicely on all sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I thought this was too lemony but the rest of my family did not. I will still cut back on the lemon next time but still overall very good. I used boneless, skinless thighs and they did not turn out dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States