Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great dish! Add this Persian touch to it and enjoy it even more: Saffaron! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good taste, I added rosemary and thyme. the lemon flavor was a bit strong tho I will use less next time. Otherwise great recipe, the cooking times were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
i had to reread this recipe making sure it said 1/2 cup of olive oil, i thought it was way too greasy, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was ok. Didn't blow me away. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was so delicious and easy! I followed the recipe to the T and it came our perfect. I was worried that the lemon juice/sauce would be greasy from the chicken but it had great flavor. My only suggestion is to turn the broiler on after baking to brown the potatoes and chicken. About 5 min to render out the last bit of fat on the chicken and to crisp it up. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My family all liked this. We used 1/2 the lemon called for and mixed in a bit of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe, but all I could taste is lemon. The flavor did not mix well with chicken and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I loved this dish. It was a great launching point for suggestions by others. I added 1t. of allspice and 1t. of cumin. I also halved the lemon juice for preference purposes. I dumped everything into a large bowl, pierced my chicken pieces and marinated it for about 1 1/2 hours. I placed the chicken into a 9x13 dish then added the potatoes to the bowl to cover with the marinade. I then dumped the potatoes and the marinade all on top of the chicken. I baked it at 425 for 40 min. and then at 500 for an additional 20. It was perfect! The chicken was really tender and the flavor was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I did not have bone-in chicken or all-spice. I cut the boneless breast in to 3/4" chunks and the potatoes (Russets) the same size. I ground some cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger (about 1 tsp) and used 1 tsp of cumin. I also added some lemon zest with the juice. I did have so good olive oil. I was afraid of the baking time drying out the chicken, so I put it on a heavy grill pan and cooked it at 400 degrees on the outdoor grill. I had to turn the potatoes and chicken to get it to brown nicely on all sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I thought this was too lemony but the rest of my family did not. I will still cut back on the lemon next time but still overall very good. I used boneless, skinless thighs and they did not turn out dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States