Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious as written. I want to let you know that I did follow a recommendation to use bone in chicken parts, and the meat was tender and moist. Also, I could not find Lemon Juice as I was rushing through the grocery, so I used 1/2 a cup lime juice, and a 1/2 cup of Simply lemonade. I am only writing that to let you know if you dont have Lemon Juice on hand, you can improvise. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Webster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Tasty! I followed advice from other reviewers and used juice of 1/2 lemon instead of a full cup. I salted and peppered the chicken, sprinkled paprika and Herbes de Provence on top before pouring the olive oil/lemon juice mixture over it. I don't think I used the full amount of oil either. The garlic really makes it, although mine began to burn. Did anyone else have this problem? I think maybe next time I will turn the heat up to 450 for the second part, or leave it at 425 a bit longer and then turn up the heat to brown. I used only one large russet potato, sliced. That's all that would fit on the deep cookie tray I used (covered in foil). My husband said he wouldn't have changed anything and it was fine as I made it, so thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great dish! Add this Persian touch to it and enjoy it even more: Saffaron! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good taste, I added rosemary and thyme. the lemon flavor was a bit strong tho I will use less next time. Otherwise great recipe, the cooking times were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
i had to reread this recipe making sure it said 1/2 cup of olive oil, i thought it was way too greasy, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was ok. Didn't blow me away. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was so delicious and easy! I followed the recipe to the T and it came our perfect. I was worried that the lemon juice/sauce would be greasy from the chicken but it had great flavor. My only suggestion is to turn the broiler on after baking to brown the potatoes and chicken. About 5 min to render out the last bit of fat on the chicken and to crisp it up. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
My family all liked this. We used 1/2 the lemon called for and mixed in a bit of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe, but all I could taste is lemon. The flavor did not mix well with chicken and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I loved this dish. It was a great launching point for suggestions by others. I added 1t. of allspice and 1t. of cumin. I also halved the lemon juice for preference purposes. I dumped everything into a large bowl, pierced my chicken pieces and marinated it for about 1 1/2 hours. I placed the chicken into a 9x13 dish then added the potatoes to the bowl to cover with the marinade. I then dumped the potatoes and the marinade all on top of the chicken. I baked it at 425 for 40 min. and then at 500 for an additional 20. It was perfect! The chicken was really tender and the flavor was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States